We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oakwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For the past 2 years, we always stay here when attending a NASA-SE track event at nearby Road Atlanta. We used to stay at another chain's hotel that has gone decidedly downhill in recent years so switched to this place instead. Only complaint is the parking lot is kind of small & the spaces are tight for a full-size pick-up/SUV.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RacerDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Doc,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out one of our surveys and choosing us, the Best Western Plus, as the place to stay the night and allowing us to serve you. It was our pleasure. With you and your group coming for the NASA-SE track we are able to grow and hope to expand and have an even bigger parking lot to accommodate to your needs perfectly. I hope that the event went well and you enjoyed it very much. Hope to have you stay with us the next time that you are in the area and that you have a merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were very satisfied with the hotel and our room. The room and hotel was very clean. The most comfortable mattress I've slept on in a long while. Was very pleased with this stay. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know that your stay with us was very enjoyable. We work very hard at keeping the entire hotel and its property pristine with an ambiance of home. I'm glad that every facet of your experience was satisfying. I look forward to having you stay with us again. I hope that you and your family have a merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Exceeded our expectations and they are pet friendly which was important to us. Clean, neat and good breakfast. Lots of places locally to eat at. We traveled here with family and it was perfect. We slept like a baby. The beds are very comfy. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 712jasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Jason,

Your review simply makes my staff and I maintain our standards of work as high as possible. Seeing this is very motivational. I am glad that we could exceed your expectations and hope that we were able to set a whole new experience and standard to what staying at a hotel is like. I am very grateful for you choosing us and taking the time out of your day to fill out the review for us. I look forward to having you stay with us again. I hope your entire family and pets have a merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Air was not working properly the first night, but the staff was very courteous and addressed the situation when I reported it the next morning. This is a very clean and well kept hotel. The hot breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear George,

I am grateful that you took the time out of your day to fill out a review for us to let us know how your experience with us was. We make sure to work as fast and as best as we can and apologize for the inconvenience of the air conditioning in that one night. Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay. My staff and I are overjoyed to see that every other aspect was to your desired standard and hope to see you stay here with us at the Best Western Plus again whenever you are in the area. Have a merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel near Lake Lanier. It is always very clean and comfortable and great shower!! Breakfast selection is good and food is much better than in similar hotels. We would definitely stay here again when in this area with friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Douglas,

Thank you for filling out one of our reviews and letting us know that we were able to accommodate to all of your needs and requirements. The Best Western Plus staff and I, from the owners to the housekeepers, make sure to always do our work to perfection and are more than excited to see that our efforts were not unnoticed. We take pride in serving you. I look forward to having you stay with us again whenever you are in the area. Have a merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful, the grounds were well kept and building well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable with everything you could need. Close to local and chain eating so whatever you are looking for. Breakfast was good with lots of options. Check out staff was just as friendly as the check in staff and actually seemed to care.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Thomas,

The Best Western Plus staff and I would like to thank you for staying with us and letting us know that you were pleased with our services, it was our pleasure. If there is anything that we could do to have us rated five stars in your review for the next stay please let us know. Reviews are very crucial and we make sure to pay attention to them in order to improve our services to your liking. Have a merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice accommodations and helpful staff. An excellent breakfast. Waffles, bacon, eggs, fresh melons, yogurt, biscuits and gravey. This hotel accepts Military, AARP and AAA discounts. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Diane,

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to serve you to your liking. Thank you so much for staying with us and above all making time out of your day to fill out one of our reviews. We take great pride in our work and are always motivated by reviews such as yours. I look forward to having you stay with us again and seeing you soon. Have a merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakwood
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
5.1 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
189 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
311 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites

Address: 4535 Oakwood Rd, Oakwood, GA 30566-3312 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Oakwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oakwood
Price Range: £75 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplify your life – Stay with us. Feel right at home at our recently renovated Oakwood hotel with well-appointed, large rooms. Enjoy the comfort of cable television on crystal clear HD channels on LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi. Be sure to fuel up before exploring, with our complimentary full, hot breakfast.For a wonderful stay in the Lake Lanier or Gainesville area, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier/Gainesville Hotel & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Oakwood
Oakwood Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing