We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor Concerts!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater

Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater
Attraction details
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outdoor Concerts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Table seating is best but there is really no bad seat in the house. Good choices of food and drink from the catering company. Acoustics are decent, considering you are outdoors. Only bad part is there really isn't decent cover if the weather is bad.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PTCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun place to be especially with friends!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We got to see Departure - a Journey tribute band & Running with Desire which were both very good. The music was great and the weather was beautiful. My only issues were that the parking lot and area around the amphitheater could've been better lit. And you could make an area for golf cart parking alone instead of taking up regular size spaces because you would be able to fit more people that way. They could enforce the no smoking area a little better but that wasn't extremely bad. I don't know if it should be here or not but we had the worst issues with the food at Maguire's- raw hamburger and forgot cheese on nachos. When we asked about cheese they couldn't find a can opener for it. Then the pretzel I got in place of the raw burger was still cold in the center. But the people were real nice about it which helped some. Will visit again to the amphitheater and next time bring my own food. Hopefully a good line-up for next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor & Intimate Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Fred is really a 1st class amphitheater in a beautiful natural setting. The last few years, they have had numerous 1st rate performers, who are not currently topping the charts (which maybe a good thing). Yet the artists featured were in their prime, years ago. It's just a great venue, where it's casual, you can bring in food and most seats are good. Peachtree City, is lucky to have such a wondrful venue in the neighborhood and where there are more golf carts, than cars.

Sure, it's outdoors and it will be hot, muggy and you most likely will get a thunder shower, but what do you expect living in Atlanta/Peachtree City in the Summer. I only wish, they would book more artists in Sept/Oct.
Prices are fairly reasonable and they offer subscriptions for 3-6 shows. Definitely check this place out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Mountain, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Attended Shake Rag festival and visited amphitheater. Facilities are top notch and staff extremely courteous and helpful. Look forward to returning again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Fred, as it is called, is named after Fred Brown, a kind gentleman resident of Peachtree City. it is a wonderful venue for most any performance. Usually we get the 'older' groups that don't have the huge draw power but are still great fun. The acoustics are super and you can either sit on the grass or have a reserved seat. Every time we have gone, it has been a wonderful evening. Of course being in Peachtree City, the proper way to drive there is on your golf cart. Fortunately our drive goes all along Peachtree Lake making it that much more enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClamTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater also viewed

Peachtree City, GA
 

Been to Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing