We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great inn” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Inn

Great Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Great Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Perry B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Not so great inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The night service desk was a very nice lady. Our sheets on one of our beds had obvious sexual stains on them. The tub had mold around it. The tub drain was broken and would not hold water. We only had two towels in our room. The carpet by our front door was trashed and stained. The air conditioning would not properly cool the room. I definitely will not stay here ever again. The morning clerk watched us the whole time as we left and was rude. The so called breakfast was terrible.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here on the way to Florida. We got in our room and it's a standard older hotel room. There were stains on the sheets (they were washed but still stained) and pillowcases.

The location was slightly shady and you could see under the frot door pretty well, so not super secure but it wasn't terrible...

It was not American operated (which I don't have a problem with, but I know some people want to know that), and the customer service was not very friendly at all :(

They had free wifi but you have to call for the password and they seemed surprised it was working :( the other people I stayed with had difficulty getting on.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrydeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perry hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Friendly service, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed. We would definitely stay there again. Basic cold breakfast, but near a lot of restaurants and Walmart. Conveniently located in Perry and near Macon. Near Green Bell Barn Wedding Venue.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillersAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

found it to be very clean I would probably stay there again I did leave my sweater there so I'm hoping that they send it to me that would be nice. room 125 . great bed for sleeping in dog really enjoyed it was able to go outside right out the door because we have some for 8 ok lower level and they gave it to us even locked the keys in the room and make a bit of an extra key to get in there so yeah we did pretty good there I would recommend it highly very much.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HannaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Rooms was older but clean. Did have a bug run across the floor. Only could give us one room key for 2 people which made it hard as we had different schedules. Used top sheets as bottom sheets on the bed and they did not stay in place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecowdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The light above the sink would flicker when it came on. There was an electrical outlet that did not work. They used a normal sheet instead of a fitted sheet for the bed cover. Spend a few dollars more and stay at a nicer place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crash0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

we have been staying at the great inn for many years going back and forth from ft. myers, fl to western nc. they have pet friendly rooms for a minimal additional fee. we have never had a problem with bed bugs, fleas, etc. i have stayed in both pet friendly and non-pet rooms. rooms are always clean, friendly and helpful front desk staff. mini fridge and microwave in the rooms is a plus. there is a pool, but we have never taken advantage of it. i worked at an inn in highlands nc that charged over $200 for some rooms and they didn't offer the amenities that this motel does, nor are they as clean. the great inn offers a "continental" breakfast, but it is not that good. however, it doesn't matter because their rate makes up for it. walking distance to wal-mart and restaurants.

Room Tip: they will meet your requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Inn

Property: Great Inn
Address: 1006 Saint Patricks Dr, Perry, GA 31069-2182
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Great Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Great Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing