We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints at all!”
Review of Jameson Inn Perry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jameson Inn Perry
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Lawrenceburg, IN
Level Contributor
188 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“No complaints at all!”
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Just getting around to writing this review but, my wife and I and our 14 year old and 17 year old stayed at the Jameson Inn in July on the way to Florida for a vacation. I had read several positive reviews about the hotel and was not, fortunately, disappointed. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable and the staff, while not over-friendly, were pleasant enough. We also felt very safe.

Not much more to say other than the Jameson Inn in Perrry is a perfect option for folks who need a nice, inexpensive place to put their heads down after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    28
    22
    5
    11
See reviews for
43
31
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, GA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I stayed here July 13th and it was a nice place to stay. It was not busy at all, and the rooms were clean and bed comfortable. There is a cracker barrel one exit south which is about 5 minutes from the hotel and there are many other fast food and a red lobster to choose from for other dining options. Staff was pleasant and overall it was a nice experience. I utilized a coupon in one of those travel coupon magazines to get a rate of $49.99 which is $10 less than their normal rate.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Fl.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My business partner & I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to attend an event in Perry. This is an extremely plesant hotel to stay in and the staff could not have been more accomodating. Although this may be an older hotel, it has a warm and inviting outside appeal. The grounds and rooms were immaculate. The rooms are not too spacious, but provided plenty of room for two people. It may have been a little tight for a family of four. The breakfast was a typical continental type, but make note, it closes at 9:30 a.m., a bit early for some. The only complaint I have is to be aware that these are DOUBLE beds, not queen, which surprised us. Because the price is so reasonable, it was something we could live with. Overall, I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nphester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We stayed here recently on our way to Florida. We got a great rate out of the hotel coupon book we picked up at the Georgia Welcome Center. The clerk was very friendly when we arrived, and even let us look at the room before we actually checked in. The lobby and breakfast area were spotless; typical continental breakfast. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. Only drawback was the morning clerk when we checked out. She thought that our 14-year-old daughter was 18 and wanted to charge us for an extra adult. Overall though, I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becuzisaidso123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Stayed here returning from Florida, got two rooms with my wife and parents (who have high standards for hotels and usually prefer Marriotts). Everyone was happy. It was about 1/4 mile from the Interstate, setting all to itself. Could not hear the road traffic. Only complaints, the air conditioner noise was a bit sporadic, and the sound of pitter-patter feet on the second floor occassionally (though my parents did not experience either of these issues in their room.) All the rooms are on an outside corridor, which was perfect for us -just back up to the room. If noise above is an issue, try the second floor, but be ready to use the stairs, as there is no elevator here. My parents raved about the motel, so that should be an indication that this place is quality.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildmushroomman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Our family stayed here in two queen room for a night after a long flight from UK and many delays at Atlanta airport. The hotel is placed conveniently just off the I-75 yet our room was not noisey at all. We arrived here a lot later than anticipated (after midnight) very tired, however, the clerk was very efficient and processed check in quickly. The room was very clean, comfortable and perfect for a good night's sleep. The breakfast area and foyer was also spotlessly clean. The complimentary breakfast served was perfect for us as we had an early start in the morning. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and thought it was great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madowninguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We switched to a different hotel when we were told we would have to lug 8 pieces of luggage (there are no luggage carts) up to the second floor (there is no elevator) while carrying a squirming baby only to find that the "crib" we had reserved was a play pen with no sheets.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank archiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Perry

Property: Jameson Inn Perry
Address: 200 Market Place Dr, Perry, GA 31069-5300
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jameson Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing