We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive Interaction” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EconoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EconoLodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Perry
stone mountain
2 reviews
“Positive Interaction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

come to know the owner who puts the customer experience first. This attitude translates down the th tighty upkeep of the premisies and the postive attitude of the staff. As long as I am conducting business in the area I will continue to stay at the Econo Lodge

Room Tip: I typically get a first floor double queen for the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laddief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    28
    17
    10
    13
See reviews for
35
17
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rincon, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The room itself was fairly nice. The breakfast was very limited - 2 kinds of cereal and waffles. The staff I dealt with was either rude or not bright. Had to cancel future reservations due to circumstances. Even with a week's notice, the clerk was extremely rude about it. Will NOT return

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again we trin our staff real good. and also change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perry hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We saw that you had had a recent inspection that was 100%.Because of the following things I don't see how this happend. We stayed in room 101
#1 when we went to get in the Spa which was one of the reasons for stopping there was little water in it it was shut down and because there was no hand rail we could not get in and if we could have there was no way in the world we could have gotten out. The pool was not very clean,however we were very tired so we got in. there were no towels at pool side for us to use so went back to room to get them. wich meant that when we took showers our towels were wet.
#2 We asked for a handy cap room. The room had a short toilet with no hand rail to get up and down. There was one hand rail on the back wall which was up and down of the step over tub and could barley be reached by my husband.also when wet is slippery the rail should be horizontal so you can at least keep from falling. Also there was no shower chair or place to sit. Also the toilet seat did not fit it wasa around seat on an oblong toilet.
#3 Every thing in the room was unplugged. TheTV wich the reception was so bad you couldnt watch it , The fridge was hot as it was unpluged. and the microwave was unplugged.
#4 Your continital breakfast was really lacking we had stale doughnuts there were no toaster or bagels no eggs to chose from no pastries. The coffee was good.
#5 James was the guy in charge of the breakfast he was very nice and he apoligized he said he put out what he had to work with.
#5 We travel a lot this is the worst place ever, and we have stayed in econ lodge's before.

Yours Truly
Wanda Scott

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clovis5056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again try again you see quality room.we change lot of thing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Excellent organization, service, and comfort! We were both impressed by the rates this hotel offered--particularly because we were traveling with a group of 40--and the service they provided. They made extra accommodations to have the pool open late and breakfast facilities available early for our group. They were very organized and they were able to accommodate our large group quickly upon arrival. One of our students was sick and the staff personally delivered a cup of tea even. Because of our experience, we again stayed here on the next trip, and plan to do so in the future as well. We will most certainly be back next year!

Totally recommend this hotel--the staff genuinely cares and the rates are terrific!

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PPrakash2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stopped at this motel between driving days and it was awful. It was about $50 for the most rock solid mattress and virtually non-existent pillows I've ever touched. The room was not completely clean, with hairs in the bathroom the most noticeable of all. It was incredibly humid in the room. I didn't feel clean or comfortable for one second on our stay. It really should be a $30/night motel. The pros: they allow pets for a fee and offer a welcome bag with coupons for surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soonerpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again management properly trained. quality is also changing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were quoted verbally and written price of $49.99/night but when we arrived they said price was $59.99/night and would not acknowledge our quote!
A/C did not work correctly, toilet was clogged by last 2 days, drains in lavs did not work, glass sliding doors did not lock and aluminum rod did not keep door locked either! Bed was hard as a rock and TV remote did not work! No coffee pot provided in room. Hotel says "newly remodeled" but all we could find new was a few potted marigolds! Called Choice Hotels to complain and they would not honor our quoted price either. We will never stay at an econo lodge again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynsmith524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again we have fully train staff now. we will never disappoint you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Arrived after dark and was greeted with a warm smile. All my information was ready and check in was a breeze. Asked about safety as I had cargo in the parking lot. Was assured that it was very safe, there were several camera's in the lots as well as the hall ways.
We actually met one of the owners, he was out walking the hotel. Actually stopped to take the time to ask us what we thought about the hotel and about our stay.
The rooms are huge, if you stay on the ground floor you have a sliding glass door in each room that leads to your own patio.
The beds aren't anything to write home about but at what hotel are they, they are clean and a place to lay your head.
The hotel is located right next to Applebee's and within a short walking distance to a gas station/mini mart which makes it convenient.
All in all this was a nice hotel if you are looking for a place to stay, feel safe and not want to spend a ton of money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emtcoop46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Property: EconoLodge
Address: 102 Valley Dr, Perry, GA 31069-2418 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn and Suites Perry)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econolodge located next to Applebees Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing