We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise”
Review of EconoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EconoLodge
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel was clean for the most part. The room smelled kind of funky though. The pool area is covered with glass doors that most don't slide open so it is about 110 degrees inside the pool area. At 8:49am housekeeping busted into our room unannounced. No knocking, no yelling housekeeping, nothing. My husband was caught sleeping with no covers on and was entirely mortified. There was not a "do not disturb" sign to hang on our door or we would have hung it the night before. Check out time is 11:00am. It was 9:15 when we were run out of the hotel by housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsmcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    18
    11
    16
See reviews for
40
18
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, SC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The motel looks nice on the outside. The male desk clerk was very helpful. I didn't know what to expect for the low price of the motel stay per night. I found out after a good night's sleep on an apparently new king sized mattress that there was NO coffeemaker. I like strong coffee when I wake up. The bathroom cleanliness was only fair. It looked like it had been renovated but not in a good way. The dust on the old light switch cover "told the story" about the thoroughness in cleaning of the room bathroom..NOT..the toilet was not completely clean, either. That was the second disappointment. The MAJOR dissapointment was that the round tiled spa in the motel photo had no water in it. We stood there in disbelief..the pool, however, appeared clean. It was very nice, in fact and warm due to the enclosure. The bad news WAS that a dead crow was lying next to the spa. How horrible. We tried to ignore THAT fact as we swam. Then we noticed the very small ant right at the pool steps and agreed that the management needs to pour some kind of sealant onto the pitted surface around the pool. A bird came in an open door at the end of the enclosure and flew around the inside near the ceiling which surprised us quite a bit. We helped the bird find it's way back outside! There were NO BUGS in our room! The tv worked fine but the remote was missing a cover over the batteries which were tape inside of it. The tape kept getting unstuck! NOT a good thing..the tables and chairs were a plus. We ate a meal on it we made ourselves. We noticed a big chunk of wall plaster was missing right near the sliding glass door section next to it! We looked for a hole there. The interior of the building where our room was located was very clean. I noticed it was, in fact, spotless! Noise was heard always in the area outside of our door which had a little space under it. The carpet should meet the door to shut out sound. We had an adjoining room but could hear no one next door so we had privacy. There is a security camera in the hallway which is a plus! We saw that in the laundry room there was a good clean dryer and washer. There was a glue trap by Terminix next to the door for rodents! We never saw any. I feel like the exterminator should have concentrated on the area inside of the pool enclosure. There were tiny black beetles in one area under one of the tables. The breakfast bar had no bananas, boiled eggs, and only two coffee canisters. One was empty at 7:15 am in the morning. I feel like someone should have been attending the breakfast area. Only 3 guests were seated. The toaster took a long time to toast anything! Both cereal choices were sweet types which we don't eat. There is oatmeal packages. A plus is the waffle iron and batter maker! They do not have apple juice. Some people don't drink orange juice because of the high acid content. There are only small sized foam coffee cups available. The donuts were very good but they have NO MUFFINS...Our stay was not completely acceptable at this motel and we will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Other motels are in better shape than this one nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Could not have asked for better sevice and accommodations for the price. Very clean, but service was the outstanding feature. Couldn't be more accommodating. I will make this my regular stop when in Perry. I am there at least 4-6 times a year.

Room Tip: Seems like all have been renovated. Several friends stayed also, and all were pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Room charge with coupon $44.99 + taxes = $51.74 8:34 p.m. check in
Room #112 was very roomy and clean. Two large mirrors, two sinks, good lighting.
Shower stall had tile grout that should have been wiped off before it dried. Looked as though it was splattered on there. Needs new shower heads.
Room in general looks as though there is remodeling happening.
Bed was very comfortable and clean.
Continental breakfast wasn't much.
I got a good nights sleep on a clean bed in a clean room which is what I look for.
I hope the owners continue to make repairs in bathrooms.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the pool side. The pool and/or property lighting at night could not be effe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonBottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESTON
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

If your looking for a high end room with all the amenities, don't stay here. If your looking for a clean room at a reasonable price within walking distance of reasonably priced restaurants this is it. Nice staff great deal!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Owner at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed ar this motel because of ad in coupon book. This is a very old motel in need of complete renovation. Everything about it is old. The shower had a lot of mildew and the ceiling in the shower had extensive water damage. Toilet leaked also. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. We wanted to watch football play-offs and the channel they we're on was very fuzzy. Wi-fi did not work in our room. Signal showed as weak to no signal at all. Our room was only approximately 100 feet from the lobby. The as advertised "hot breakfast" consisted of a waffle machine. Had bread that was repackaged into baggy with two slices. Which probably means someone touched every slice. Sliding door to outside didn't lock--you had to put in a safety bar! The only positive thing was that the motel was right beside Applebee's and you got 10% off with your room key!
January14, 2012

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagner5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
dear valued customer, thank you for choosing econolodge perry ga.. first of all i appologied for your inconvience in our hotel.we improve our property lot. give us a chance to serve you better in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We chose this hotel because of the coupon eligibility and thr advertised spa which we thought was a fitness center. When we arrived we found that the spa meant an empty hot tub. In addition we were given a room on the I-75 side of the hotel which was very noisy because of I-75. In the morning the advertised hot breakfast was very spartan. There wasn't any fruit or yogurt and only 2 cereal choices with a bottle of frozen milk. In addition, no newspapers were available so suffice to say that this hotel is off our list

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaMigrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry2, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
dear valued customer , thank you for staying with us .we will serve you better in future.thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 24 in Perry
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
0.1 mi away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Property: EconoLodge
Address: 102 Valley Dr, Perry, GA 31069-2418 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn and Suites Perry)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econolodge located next to Applebees Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing