We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee overpriced”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Perry
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Coffee overpriced”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I'll pay $2 or more for Starbucks but $2 for Cracker Barrel coffee, never again! Hash browns were cold, service was slow. Overall dismal service. At least the eggs weren't as dry as most CB.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank toms73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    31
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good stop”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Passing through looking for a sit down meal instead off fast food. The staff were amazing and extremely pleasant. Kids menu was descent. We enjoyed our meal. (Note: don't get the sampler if your a big guy that enjoys portions. It was tasty but tiny)

Helpful?
Thank Learncpr5202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“SE Model Airplane”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Cracker Barrel ran out of mashed and baked potatoes at 6:30 pm on first night. Server did not know what what was going on in the Kitchen. She had an attitude. Manager came by and apologized. Obviously was not in tune with the Fairground Events for the weekend. We decided to give them another try and the second night they ran out of pinto beans. Next visit to Perry we won't go there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hyland33772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A very good choice while travlling”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stop at lots of Cracker Barrel restaurants, but this one is note worthy. It was a Friday, so we had the fried cod, and I must say it was the best fried cod we've had since we left New England. Outstanding. And the service was top notch. While all Cracker Barrel restaurant's we ate at are good, this one, at least this time, was far and away the best.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Making Dreary Day Driving Better”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

So what can make a dreary driving day better? A quick stop at the Cracker Barrel. By quick stop, I mean I was hoping for a 30 minute turn around which I pretty nearly got along with delicious chicken soup and great SMILING, efficient service which just dispelled the rainclouds immediately. I was revved for the next stretch of road after downing that bowl of home made noodles, chunks of chicken, sweet Vidalia onions, veggies and a crunchy corn muffin. You will too if you give these folks just of I-75 a chance to show you how to make your long miles happy.

The training that CB staff get has to be great. Every person is cordial and considerate. How does CB find all those cheerful people to work for them?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing