We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Menu Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #36 of 50 Restaurants in Perry
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Special Menu Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Don't usually frequent Applebee's. Our waitress was wonderful, and we loved the $10.99 menu value. Portions and food were very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMP-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    24
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where did they get these steaks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Dropped in for the 2 for $20 special and ordered the 7 oz sirloin. The steak did not look right when it came out and thought it might just be the light. My 16 year old finally said about half way through his steak that it did not taste very good. Mine was not tasty at all, but by this time I was almost done and felt like it was too late to send it back. Not sure what grade these were or if they had been in the freezer for awhile but I will never order a steak from this place again. We went there instead of Longhorn because they can be a bit pricey, but at least Longhorn steaks have a good flavor. I am schooled again on "you get what you pay for"!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MJBeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Not what we are accustom to at Applebee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The food was good, not anything spectacular. Waitress was friendly but all food did not arrive at the same time. Some of us were almost finished when others received their food and there was only five in our party and they were not that busy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

My last Applebees experience was kind of awful, but I thought I'd give it another try and this one was great. Had their chicken/berry/spinach salad, which was to die for. Service was fast and courteous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeVas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I Love Love Love their Perfect Margaritas! I have a family of 6 & so appetizers are usually a no, but here we can get the sampler & its enough for everyone without costing as much or more than dinner itself.

Helpful?
Thank Kendra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing