We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Mauk, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Needs housekeeping”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Ok we just checked in and I was so far very impressed thinking this was the best HIE I have ever stayed at anywhere in the country. Then I looked at the tub it had a hair, a black marks, red dried spots in the tub. The safety handle on the tub was missing the top cap leaving sharp screws exposed where you could cut yourself. The person at the desk did offer to let us change rooms but we were exhausted from driving hours. I appreciated the offer and that they were going to follow up with this issue. Except for that one problem this hotel was beautiful and comfortable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chloeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapunzel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Traveler,
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service in our housekeeping department. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and witness how we have improved in this area. Thank you once again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    34
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
65
26
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Only open 3 weeks when we stayed, the rooms are beautiful. A few minor glitches to be expected with a new property, I expect they'll be quickly ironed out. We stayed in a suite and it was great. 2 big TVs, lovely seating area and the couch was a fold out, so this room would easily sleep 6. The bathroom was huge. There is a kitchenette with sink, microwave and fridge. They have a free breakfast bar and it was very good. Will definitely stay here again! And important to me, they are pet friendly.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, especially if you have kids with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapunzel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate your thoughtful comments! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Leaving Atlanta area before ice storm hit on Tuesday, Feb 11, drove to Perry and saw that they had a new Holiday Inn. We pulled in and they had a room. Check-in was easy. When we got to the room, husband checked around, found an old soap in shower soap dish and needed towels. called the front desk and they apologized and said they would bring them up when they could. So I volunteered to come down and get them. Other than that the room was roomy and clean. Breakfast the next morning was good. Check out was easy and then we hit the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapunzel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
I am concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and that appropriate action has been taken. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. We want each of our guests to feel at home with us. We are pleased that you had a good night sleep and enjoyed our breakfast. Please accept my sincere apology. Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concern with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#5 of 24 in Perry
339 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Perry
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#10 of 24 in Perry
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 1502 Sam Nunn Blvd, Perry, GA 31069-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing