We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, quiet Hotel for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stopped for an overnight stay at this hotel on our way to Florida. The hotel was quiet, clean, and only $49.00, which is not too bad. There was a complimentary breakfast. It didnt offer much, but we did eat breakfast about 30 minutes before it was over, so not sure if there was more earlier. Rooms were average, clean, and quiet. Id stay here again if I had the choice or was in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeArtPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel is ok we only stayed one night. Was on christmas night. Hair dryer didn't work. nothing dane to fix it.

Room Tip: Just an OK place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfbf3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Older motel clean, was there for the Perry auto swap meet. stayed there 3 nights room was cleaned up every day when I got back some friends staying down the road at another motel left there and came here because of problems at the motel they were staying at.breakfast was included with the room and it was fine and the room was well attended and stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliebGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Excellent Clean Rooms. Breakfast was very excellent with different choices. Staff service was good. I was just passing by from trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We were recently in Perry, GA and stayed at the Quality Inn for 3 nights. I'll start with the good. The beds are comfortable. I liked that there was a fridge and microwave in our room and also that breakfast was included. It was chilly while we were there, and the heat in our room worked well to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. What wasn't so good was the condition of the room when we arrived. This is a pet friendly hotel, which in itself should've made us pick a different hotel, but we didn't. When I set my suitcase down I noticed quite a bit of pet hair, and thought whoever cleaned our room might've just missed that corner. Then we got into bed and the comforter on the bed was covered in fur as well. Pretty gross. The room also smelled like pets, and when you really looked at the room you realized that there were other areas that weren't cleaned well either. ie: spider web w/ spiders in it in one corner, dirty mirrors, splatters and toothpaste on the wall behind the sink. We said something to the lady working at the front desk the following morning, and she said they would clean our room really good. To their credit, it did get cleaned better that day, and they also sprayed something that seemed to help with the pet smell. I appreciated that they made the effort, but felt this should've been done without us having to ask. If the initial condition of our room is an indication of how their housekeeping staff usually cleans a room it may be time to fire some people. I don't think we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laney86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stopped here in the middle of a road trip, the rooms were great for a evening, we arrived to late to use the pool and jacuzzi but saw several people leaving there upon closing. The area was well lit, the staff was awesome. The location couldnt have been better there was a Applebees and another restaurant bar right next door. there was no check out line. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swinslowvocalvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

it was most wonderful stay and would recommend to everyone to stay.
Great price and great room and great breaksfast

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank master1211982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 24 in Perry
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 24 in Perry
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
311 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Perry
113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area

Address: 1602 Sam Nunn Blvd, Perry, GA 31069-2055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: £41 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing