We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Perry
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The room was a decent size. The hotel is a bit dated. Check in was quick. The beds were comfortable. The only issue I had was the smell in the room, which I assume is from pets. TVs have not been upgraded to flat screens like most hotels. The stay was ok for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We acknowledge that we need to improve our overall hotel property but we currently having business financial problems therefore we unable to make any improvements to hotel property.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken very seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. You willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues your have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Please accept our deepest apology for any inconvenience that may have caused.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Very nice stay at this hotel. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was big and comfortable and the huge grassy area was great to potty the dogs. They do charge a pet fee, Check out was efficient and friendly. Lots of places to eat close by. I felt safe at this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Guest:

On behalf of out hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

We accommodate many guest each evening, and we strive to make night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfication, and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Would definitely stop again. Great value for money, particularly when travelling with a dog.
The bed was comfortable and it was nice to be able to relax on the sofa after a long drive. The bathroom did need to be tidied up and the toilet seat should have been replaced as it was stained.
The continental breakfast would have been better if the one lady in charge had been faster to top-up the coffee, eggs etc. Also there was not enough seating available as some guests had to stand to eat. This was a Saturday morning but they should have been better prepared for the rush.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purdey486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Guest:

On behalf of out hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

We accommodate many guest each evening, and we strive to make night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfication, and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

i've stayed at this hotel probably 12 times since the first of the year. the front desk clerk is wonderful. the rooms are clean. i'm a female with a pet traveling alone and have always felt safe at this hotel. restuarants a very close. can't ask for much more. breakfast is the typical hotel menu. this is my halfway point from north carolina to florida. it's like stopping at a friend's place on the way. and for the price you can't beat it. can't understand anyone complaining. by the way, i usually check in late afternoon so i don't know what happens late at night for check in. if you're on an interstate expect security measures. thank goodness.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

One my stay on way back to TN from FL. Check in was interesting. Woman was wearing a sports hoodie,lobby was locked,check in was behind a bullet proof glass. I asked her, Uhm is this not a safe area? Why would you ask? She said. Uhm, bc ure behind a bullet proof glass. Her reply, oh no, its just an old hotel. Oooohhh I see, that explains it....the beds were comfy but rest of room, no. We couldn't take showers bc the ceiling seemed to be falling apart plus shower and tub was filthy. Cobwebs in corners of room, stains on walls. We barricaded ourselves in for the night, didn't feel safe at all. wouldn't recommend wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogcol04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Guest,

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken very seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. You willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues your have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Please accept our deepest apology for any inconvenience that may have caused.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I was in Perry for a dog show and needed pet-friendly. Room was clean enough, breakfast adequate. I wasn't expecting fancy for the price I paid.
Only complaint was that the male Housekeeping staff tried to enter my room @ 8:30 on the morning I was checking out. One quick knock at the door to which I didn't respond fast enough (I was in the shower), and then they tried to come in! Thank God I had the chain on the door.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyHNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stopped here for just an overnight stay and was very impressed. They have a very nice pool and hot tub. Room was very roomy-two queen beds-and very clean. Breakfast consisted of cereal, hard boiled eggs, sausage, and waffles. For the price it was a great deal! I would highly recommend it for travelers of any age.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#9 of 23 in Perry
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 23 in Perry
64 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 23 in Perry
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Perry
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#12 of 23 in Perry
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area

Address: 1602 Sam Nunn Blvd, Perry, GA 31069-2055
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: £42 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing