We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We arrived around midnight, had been looking for a room for 2 hours with no success. This place had vacancies for a reason. It was 40 degrees outside and 40 degrees inside. The heat had been turned off- we had to sleep in our coats and clothes to stay warm- forget taking a shower. It didn't look any better when we got up the next morning. Hairs all over the tub that did not belong to us, holes in the bathroom patched with concrete, gum in the chairs- overall awful. The outside entrance definite turnoff, at least our vehicle was still there the next morning. We have learned our lesson. As far as value, .01 is too much for this facility

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyCarmi_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

FEB. 2nd, 2014


Quality Inn
1602 SAM NUNN BLVD
PERRY, GA 31069

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept our deepest apology for any inconvenience occur your recent stay.
Weather was much colder what customer stated 40 degrees outside. Please understand with current economy we have adopt hotel policy to turn off air conditioner & lights. The customer feedback is completely untrue due maintenance staff along myself check room air conditioner-heater was working correctly. Our head Housekeeper always check every room to make sure all rooms are clean.
Once again thank you for staying at Quality Inn Perry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stopped here for the night after driving all day from Paducah, KY and heading to Lakeland, FL. This place is close to I-75 but set back away from any traffic noises. Our room was a standard two double bed unit but was clean and comfortable. There was the usual motel type breakfast in the morning which is well enough for us. Would certainly stay here again as the price was right with a travel coupon of $50.00 for the two of us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

QUALITY INN
1602 SAM NUNN BLVD
PERRY, GA 31069
(478) 987-7710

Date: November 10th, 2013

Dear Jim H.:

On behalf of out hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

We accommodate many guest each evening, and we strive to make night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I thought I would be getting a nice clean room, modern,wrong!! I would expect this kind of room at a real low end place, oh yeah the room was very musty!smelling, definitely not gonna stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear (Guest Name)

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken very seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. You willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues your have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Please accept our deepest apology for any inconvenience that may have caused.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel once before. The rooms are nice, clean and this time my room smelled great. The service is good and the breakfast outstanding. It has an in-door pool and large lobby with nice furnishings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear (Guest Name):

On behalf of out hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

We accommodate many guest each evening, and we strive to make night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfication, and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stopped here without a reservation after 13 hours on the road and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and overall appearance of both the room and the common areas. It's as good as many hotels that charge twice the price. Very spacious room, a very comfortable bed, spotless bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobartfenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear (Guest Name):

On behalf of out hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words.

We accommodate many guest each evening, and we strive to make night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfication, and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

What a change in one year! We stayed here one year ago and had a large room with a comfortable chair to sit in and table with chairs. When we retuned for the same event, naturally we requested the same room. Imagine our surprise when we discovered our room with an office chair at a desk and a king sized bed. No comfortable chair or table and chair. Just one big empty space. The room and bed were clean. The room and hotel is shabby and outdated. There is a very bad patch job on the bathroom wall and a chunk of concrete missing in the corner of the bathroom floor. The mattress near the door has a big sinkhole in it and needs to be replaced.
We will stay at The Hotel Perry if we come back again.

4  Thank bunnylady55
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityInnPerry, Manager at Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Guest,

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We acknowledge that we need to improve our overall hotel property but we currently having business financial problems therefore we unable to make any improvements to hotel property.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken very seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. You willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues your have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Please accept our deepest apology for any inconvenience that may have caused.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,


Mr. Roshan Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 24 in Perry
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 24 in Perry
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Perry
112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area

Address: 1602 Sam Nunn Blvd, Perry, GA 31069-2055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: £38 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing