We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Perry
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stop”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

A large Group stayed at the Comfoort Inn in Perry Georgia. We found the rooms to be very large and clean. The bedding was updated and clean. The towels were a little small,but it was nice having the sink separate from the shower. Each room had a microwave and minifridge. The indoor pool and hot tub were delightful. They also had a fitness room and sauna. The breakfast in the morning was generous with eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, waffles, fruit and drinks. It is a very nice stop for families and others. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.The only thing that I did not like was the stairs that are located outside the building. If you didn't want to use the one elevator you had the go outside and use your key to get back. (A little strange.)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    31
    21
    6
    13
See reviews for
45
26
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We saw the bad reviews on Tripadvisor, but we were exhausted and thought we would give it a try. My first clue should've been the giant clock in the entry way. When I looked at the time it was an hour behind. When I questioned the girl at the front desk she said "Oh, they haven't change that hasn't since November". If you can't bother to change the gigantic clock in your main entrance, what else don't you bother to do. Well, I found out. We checked in around 11PM and the only room left was a smoking room. We decided we could get past the smell and just get a quick nights sleep. After checking out our room, we realized that we had an outside door that led to the back parking lot (creepy) and the room was filthy. Spiders in the bathroom and a smashed cockroach on the wall. The microwave was filthy and disgusting. I went back to the front desk and told her we couldn't stay. She was apologetic and polite. My skin was crawling for about an hour after leaving there. We got back in the car and drove the extra 10 minutes to the Comfort Suites in Byron (which is beautiful and clean!).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perry hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Extremely large room. We had a suite. Very clean. Carpets though out the hotel appeared new and clean. Free breakfast buffet was plentiful with much variety. Staff was courteous and helpful. Only problem was where the flat screen TV was placed on the wall. It could be seen from both bedroom and living room area but I would have preferred it to be in one or the other.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front of the building. I was able to get this suite for 12000 Choice Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarveyAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, SC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was in the area for business and spent two nights at this motel. The grounds, outside of the building, and lobby are very nice. The rooms are very basic. The bedding appeared worn out and the bed sagged. The carpet was pulling away at the thresholds and doorways. The bathroom had only minimal towels & wash cloths. The shower had poor water pressure. The staff was friendly on check in. The rooms and common area was clean. Breakfast was your average motel fair with Sausage, egg patties, and waffles.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statesboro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I made reservations to stay at this motel 4 days in advance, we had driven about 7 hours that day and had been to a funeral vistation earlier that evening to say the least we were worn out we got at the Hotel at about 10:00 that night when we got to our room we found out to our surprise there was no frig, mirco oven no phone and the fire alarm was hanging from the ceiling. I went down to the desk and talked to the person that was working that shift. She was very helpful and helped us out. She said her boss would be in the morning and I should talked to her. This is well the bad experience comes in I talked to her in the morning it was almost like she was ready for me. She was condesending rude and told me that it was my fault. I will never never stay there again. The owner was more interested in getting rid of the roaches they have there yes roaches. Do not stay at that motel.

Room Tip: Ask and see the rooms in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This hotel was clean and quiet and low priced ($76.00 with tax for a king bed). Bed was comfortable. The tv reception was poor on local channels, but had free hbo.

There were very few electrical outlets available for charging our electronics and an extension cord was behind the headboard connecting the one light, which I a not sure might be a violation of fire codes.

They only gave us two very small bath towels.

Breakfast was the usual fare...waffles, sausage,cereal, pastries, fruit...included in the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Don't let the main area & hallway think it's nice & remolded! When you walk into your "suite" it was not like the main areas at all. I got the queen suite with 2 rooms & it was gross!! A hole in the wall,the book you have at the desk all scribbled in, curtain has stains on it, hole in the curtain also. Kitchen outside cupboards dirty filth on them & in. What is the nastiest that a live bug was crawling on the bed!! I have pictures of all this so I will be forwarding to corporate, also we are diamond members & were treated like crap!

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you want to selep with the bugs & filth!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#5 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 201 Lect Dr, Perry, GA 31069-3187 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Perry
Comfort Inn Perry
Perry Days Inn
Days Inn Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing