We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had to stop for some sleep and found this hotel which had availability. The hotel desk clerk was exceptionally nice and helpful. The room was average at best (old and worn but clean) but the nightly rate was a bit high for this chain (could have been the location?). There was a nice indoor pool and hot tub but we did not have time to check it out. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meemaw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just needed a break from driving. Best price compared to the surrounding places but a bit much for the condition. Building looks great, front lobby and breakfast area clean and inviting, pool clean and open late. Room not the cleanest. It's ok on the surface but don't look close. Dusty, cobwebs, sticky grease ? In washroom. Washroom door handle broken and some cosmetic tips needed on patching holes. Beds were comfortable and clean. Staff were pleasant.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Learncpr5202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I was there conducting a trial in October. After spending three nights at the Ramada (truly awful) someone recommended this place. I found it clean and comfortable. This is no Ritz (and for the price, I didn't expect it would be) but it is far and away the best hotel I found in Perry.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricNancyHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I would have given it a higher rating based upon the motel's merits, but the apparent insulation deficiency detracts from the entire experience. The room didn't get cool until midnight, and started heating up again by 8:30 am.

I checked in, and the front desk lady was very friendly. I got to my room, and no one had turned on the AC. It was HOT in there. No problem. I went to the Cracker Barrel next door and had supper. When I returned, the room was still warm, but if I sat on the couch next to the AC, it was nice and cool. I figured I'd just give it some time. I should have just asked for another room, but I was already stripped down to my skivvies and my stuff was strung out everywhere. I didn't feel like re-mobilizing.

Regarding everything else: Clean spacious room and a comfortable bed. The motel was also nice and quiet. The motel has everything that I like: Friendly, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Just not comfortable when it's 90 degrees outside.

My room was on the second floor. Interior entrances only. They do have an elevator, but I just used the stairs.

They also have down-and-out rooms. I didn't notice them until later. Maybe those are cooler.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

1) Nice front desk; 2) Good breakfast; 3) Clean; 4) Pool AREA so well organized--pool, hot tub, exercise room, sauna, bathroom, and shower. 5) Room accessible inside or out; 6) Did not need to parade through the lobby to go to the pool. 7) King bed in handicap room. Suggestions: Handicap rollin shower could use the 7ft handheld; Needs additional chair in room for second person. Front desk and things else handled in a very professional way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Common area was very nice/clean. Our room was very dusty/dirty, coffee pot so soiled, we would not use it, scanty towels, and carpet needed vacuuming. When reporting this to clerk the next morning, we were told that room should not have even been rented due to renovations going on. Staff was pleasant, but stay was not!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

A large Group stayed at the Comfoort Inn in Perry Georgia. We found the rooms to be very large and clean. The bedding was updated and clean. The towels were a little small,but it was nice having the sink separate from the shower. Each room had a microwave and minifridge. The indoor pool and hot tub were delightful. They also had a fitness room and sauna. The breakfast in the morning was generous with eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, waffles, fruit and drinks. It is a very nice stop for families and others. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.The only thing that I did not like was the stairs that are located outside the building. If you didn't want to use the one elevator you had the go outside and use your key to get back. (A little strange.)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 24 in Perry
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#5 of 24 in Perry
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 24 in Perry
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
307 reviews
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 24 in Perry
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 201 Lect Dr, Perry, GA 31069-3187 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: £88 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Perry
Comfort Inn Perry
Perry Days Inn
Days Inn Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing