We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Southern Charm!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Perry Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Perry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Perry Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Southern Charm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

From the time Myself and Husband arrived, We were greeted very kindly.The Owners made us feel very Welcomed. This is the first time we have stayed here. We normally stay at the hotels on I-75. When we go to Perry Ga. We had lunch in the the Hotel Restsurant, We ordered the Home made Chicken and Dumplins. They were the best! Thanks for the Southern Hospility. Janice King.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janek62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    22
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
18
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We lucked upon this gem, by random chance, awesome! Great staff, friendly, treat you like family. This hotel beats any high end hotel in my book, we stayed in a 50's themed room, very clean, and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertMcKain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I loved this hotel. I stayed there because a friend had mentioned it and I thought it was the most homelike place I have stayed in the US. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Perry except this hotel.
I had stayed in a chain motel on the "to go" trip and this was about 200 times better and I believe cheaper. I believe in the future these people may be able to charge more and get it.

Room Tip: Ihad the Elvis room and I liked it. It was large and comfortable and very different (in a good way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrademexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

For our annual trip to the Buckarama in Perry, Ga. we decided to stay somewhere different in Perry. I am so glad we chose the New Perry Hotel. Much like a bed and breakfast. The staff was so friendly and willing to help in any way they could. The New Perry hotel is so quaint and has such an historic feel to it. Each room is decorated with different things. We ate dinner in the restaurant and was very pleased with the food as well as the cost. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creationsbycindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This has the feeling of the old time motor lodges. The rooms are clean in the motel section and ours was decorated with Audry Hepburn stuff. The AC works well and is not loud. The room has a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Good TV service and WIFI is free. This is not the place for you if you want super new and fancy. It is family ran, clean, and quiet. The pool is outside and salt water. The place has a limited number of rooms. The hotel section rooms are all unique. A little small but all are clean. Restored 1920 era. I saw several rooms in this section and each one was different but cute. Small pets are welcome if you let them know in advance.

Room Tip: The motel rooms are around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staceyj1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great little hotel. We spent one night, but would like to go back and spend at least two. It is not your typical find. More like a B&B. Great bed. Hotel is a step back in time...bathrooms are small and 50's style. It is a historical landmark. We will return. The only thing, I wish it had a hair dryer, but they probably would have found me one if I had only asked.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcabowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We found New Perry Hotel on Trip Advisor, and it sounded great. It is beautiful, and the staff is so nice and helpful. We opted to stay in the newer motel section, because the rooms were small for our whole family. It was still a great experience. We stayed in the "John Wayne room." The 1950's bathroom floors were clean as a pin. I'm not sure how they do that! We took a dip in the pool, which was very nice. We also ate breakfast in the hotel the next morning. The food was outstanding and inexpensive! After we reached our final destination, my husband realized he left his phone charger. On the way back home, we stopped back by to get it. It was labeled, and at the desk waiting for us. This family-owned and operated hotel is a treasure. I hope we can visit again.

Room Tip: Lots of choices for every need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musartteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hampton Inn Perry
#6 of 24 in Perry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Perry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Perry Hotel

Property: New Perry Hotel
Address: 800 Main St, Perry, GA 31069-3332
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Perry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
New Hotel Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing