We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For our purposes, this was an adequate hotel. We were only...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Perry GA
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“For our purposes, this was an adequate hotel. We were only...”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

For our purposes, this was an adequate hotel. We were only in the room to sleep (we were at the fairgrounds for a livestock show). However two adults will NOT fit comfortably in a full bed. The second night my daughter and I had to share a bed as my husband and I got almost no sleep the night before, as we attempted to make it work. It did not.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    96
    65
    28
    15
See reviews for
108
45
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meldrim, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff is always exceptional in their effort to make this stay easy and comfortable. This time they went above and beyond to help us with reservations! Our rooms are always clean and the breakfast a good start to the day. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

The place is under remodeling, but I'm not looking at the hallways while I'm asleep in my room. The hospitality and courtesy of the staff was great, very friendly. Its not fancy but I'm not paying a fancy price either. Inludes a hot breakfast. If you need a decent night sleep for a decent price, this is the place. Thank you!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TomPlummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This Travelodge provides a very clean, comfortable room and good breakfast for the price. An excellent value. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lula
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is my second time staying at this Travelodge. I will not be back. There was duct tape on the floor in our room. The refridgerator in the room did not work & neither did the ice machine. The bedding is of poor quality. Also, there is never a king size bed available at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

When I booked for this hotel I was very skeptical about it! I stay at Hilton Hotels at a discounted rate unfortunately Hampton across the street was booked for the nights I needed. I traveled with my family so I was prepared for the worst. I took my Lysol disinfecting spray to be prepared. Before I let my children in the room I sprayed everything down.

As I was spraying the room down I started noticing that the room was not as bad as I expected it. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were clean (although the shower ceiling did have a couple of stains but wasn't bothering me), well vacuumed. It did look a little old fashion to me but I wasn't staying for the looks. Rooms had a microwave and fridge that was a plus! Room also had a flat screen tv with good channels I couldn't get the HBO channel though. Breakfast was a different story though. They only have mini powder donuts, cinnamon rolls, cereal, toast. Definitely would recommend have breakfast else where.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers stopping by. Although if your skeptical bout it like I was or have no other choice but to book there like was take Lysol or always ask to see the room before paying for it.

Room Tip: had rooms 101 and 102 quieter and next to side exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Adilene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#10 of 24 in Perry
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 24 in Perry
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Perry
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Perry GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Perry GA

Property: Travelodge Perry GA
Address: 100 Westview Ln, I-75 Exit 135, Perry, GA 31069-3159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Perry GA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern interior corridor facility with free wifi and LCD TVs in all rooms. Located only 5 blocks from the GA National Fairgrounds and Agricenter behind Cracker Barrel and Waffle House. We offer a business center and a free hot breakfast including hot waffles. We take pride in our southern hospitality with great customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Perry GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perry
Travel Lodge Perry
Perry Travel Lodge
Perry Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing