We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My fiancee and I ended up staying here after our car broke down on the interstate. We asked the tow truck driver for a recommendation, and this is where he suggested. Considering that we were hot and not in the best of moods not knowing how much car repairs would be, I'm really glad that we chose to stay here. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, and as he overheard us talking about why were were in town, he gave us a larger corner room to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was large and clean, with a pull out couch. Considering the price I was a little nervous about what we might find but no complaints. After learning there was no taxi service in the area to take us to the repair shop to pick up my car, the gentleman at the front desk called around to staff at the hotel until he found someone who could drive us and our luggage to the repair shop. This extra hospitality would definitely lead me to stay here again. Staying here turned what could have been a very stressful situation into a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    15
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
12
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Reasonable clean, nice size room, bathroom area looked unfinished (poorly painted ) but didn't effect cleanliness. The young lady at the desk was very friendly & helpful. Slept in & skipped breakfast. Beds were comfy. Location right off interstate but on a side road that makes access a little awkward . Definitely ok to crash for a night on the road however when I called about a room on another trip through the area the rate I was quoted was way too much for a hotel of this calibur. I would consider staying here again but not at $80 + / night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deannaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perry hotels

northfla
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed There on my way home with the kids for spring break. Clean Nice place. A good place to stay! No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phlebotomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Great motel for the price. Stopped here just for the night, room was slightly outdated, but everything was very clean. Room had a nice microwave and mini fridge, staff was also very friendly. Overall it's a great place to stop and get some sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Tn
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Relax Inn is across the street from the Fairgrounds where I was attending 4 days of dog shows, so this was a great location. The room rate was good; pet fee was better than most places (thank goodness). Our room was 160, in the one-story part of the hotel. Room was clean; A/C cold; had a small frig and microwave. The beds are average hotel fare; the pillows were "just right." The hotel looks like it has been re-roofed, re-painted and baths updated. The front desk person was pleasant and friendly. Checked out with the owner and he was delighted our stay had met our expectations. Wil be back to stay with them whenever I travel to the Perry dog shows.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I only stayed one night with my mother and sister but it was very clean, the woman at the front desk was very nice. I work at a hotel in Orlando Fl. on International Dr. so i know great service when i see it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I led a large group that occupied 4 hotels in Perry GA. The Relax Inn was by far the best of the four. The owner, Pramod, is a hard workingservant, willing to do anything possible to accomodate his guests. This hotel is a suprising find and you won't be disappointed! My group plans to attend again next year. It is extremely convenient to the Agricenter and Fairgrounds.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Special_Olympics_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
275 reviews
1.7 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 24 in Perry
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 24 in Perry
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Perry
99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 103 Marshallville Rd., Perry, GA 31069
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Inn Perry, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing