We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
20
15
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
15
10
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We usually stay at another location but decided to try this out very bad decision not only was the price higher but the hot water never did get hot! Thin towels, rooms missing fixtures no convenient plugins and the bed really not comfortable tossed and turned could not get any rest! Got up with neck and back hurting. We did try out the breakfast it was better than some. One Ice machine for entire place. If not for the fast Internet would have been the worst visit ever, caution cannot recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reelstuff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Pros: Wi-Fi, heat.

Cons: They require you to show your driver's license and then they scan it into their system. A SCAM?? Shower water barely hot, towels should have been discarded as rags( not kidding!),no table nor desk, so the only level surface was one bedside table and the area near the sink. The TV was permanently attached to the only other level surface, and it would not swivel. It had clear reception but very few channels (no premium channels).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jubileee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is a return visit for us as we stayed here in 2012, too, on our way from WI to FL. It is a two story motel with steps on the outside. We were in a 1st floor, king-size bed room. Little details let you know that the owners care about your experience here: four pillows and a bolster, fan-folded washcloths, fridge and microwave hidden in a cabinet, WiFi. Everything clean and fresh smelling. Little things that might be annoying if you spent a long period of time there: the drain stopper in the sink didn't close so I used a wash cloth to block it while putting in my contacts, the shower controls are on the same side as the toilet so you need to squeeze (literally) between the two to reach the knobs. Breakfast was continental with two types of cereal, danish, apples, bananas, apple & orange juice. Bagels, waffles, etc could be heated in the toaster or microwave. They did have mini sausage sandwiches available for heating, too! For a senior price of around $50, Relax Inn was perfect for our needs!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronMountainWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We just stopped to sleep, but this place was cute. The room was cute. The bed was comfy. The TVs need a little updating, but nothing too drastic. The service was pleasant. I have no real complaints. We didn't get up in time for breakfast, so I don't know what was there. The rooms were clean. The towels were a little small. I'm a small person with a small frame and I was almost unable to wrap the towel around me. Other than that, the stay was nice and quiet for just one night. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We recently had to travel to Perry and were very happy with our choice to stay at the Relax Inn. They allowed us to check in early, the management was very nice. The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews