We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, and nice folk at a reasonable rate”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Perry
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The hospitality of the staff and the location make this nice hotel a must stay again for me. I slept sound on clean, soft sheets and fluffy pillows. My room was neat and spacious. (I really would like thicker towels, but since this is a family run business and some people have no respect for the commandment "Thou shalt not steal.", they really can't supply higher quality and survive this economy.) The continental breakfast was fine and well supplied. C'mon down! They left the light on for me!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlinColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2010

Great customer service. Rooms well equipped, very comfortable & CLEAN. Excellent grounds keeping - even a place to walk our dogs. Best of all - the price, can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

room rate quoted at check in was $47 a day.
Just got bank statement for $120 a day.
room had one giant roach, and thousands of ants in bathroom.
Beware that they can charge anything they want to after you
check out.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuckwagon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rikhil, General Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

This is in response to the review posted on Aug 17, 2010, "Rip off and dishonest." We would like to clarify this incorrect review.

The individual commenting stayed at our hotel for 3 nights. The actual charge came to $453.90.

We charged a nightly rate of $45.00 plus tax, totaling $153.90. There was, in addition, a $300.00 fee charged for major damages incurred while these individuals stayed in our room. The individuals were aware of the damages and the additional fees, as they occurred the first 2 nights of their 3 night stay.

We do not feel we are dishonest or rip-offs, nor did we falsely charge this individual.

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to reply to this review.

Sincerely
A. Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We stopped at Relax Inn on our way back from Florida.  Spacious, clean & comfortable.  Our room had it's own fridge, microwave, TV and internet hook-up.  The staff was very helpful.  VERY happy to find a place that takes pets.  Nice facility and we will stop again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAV4ALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Recently we stop in Perry on our way to Florida , I was filling gas and noticed the Relax Inn next door the property was nicely landscape and very clean we decided to spent a night . The front desk person was nice and helpful. The room was very clean it had a coffee maker ,hairdryer, and micro fridge the beds was very comfortable,my son was able to use his laptop the motel offered free wireless internet.The breakfast had a good selection cereal , danish ,bagels toast etc For an independent motel they have kept this property updated a lot better than some of the franchised properties we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Near the fairgrounds and I-75, this is a clean, quiet, comfortable motel. The room with two queens was a good sized room for the price, though the bathroom was cold in the morning (37 degrees outside that night). Would stay there again for events. Didn't bother with the breakfast, as there is a convenience store just a few feet away. Service was courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Relax Inn this past weekend while attending the Peach Cluster Dog Show. Pets were allowed with a pet fee. We paid $116 for two nights and that included a continental breakfast (fairly limited selection of bagels, cereal, pastries, juice). The motel is an older one that has been rennovated. The room had a new air conditioning unit that worked well and new appliances (coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave). The room was clean and I would stay at this motel again.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank FlyballFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.7 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#8 of 23 in Perry
126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 23 in Perry
317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry
0.2 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 103 Marshallville Rd, Perry, GA 31069-3190
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: £40 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Inn Perry, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing