We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Aspen Mountain Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner
Dawson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great food, just don't sit under the fan close to the front it will cool your food off soooo fast!! Nice friendly staff! Will return!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank hosteinlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    104
    52
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the surprise is inside”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

very rustic food was amazingly tasty I had a Fish taco I had never had one before. There were lots of large pieces of fish this was huge covered the plate more like a open face taco the size of a dinner plate
Was not happy with the restrooms
seemed old and in need of remodeling

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MommaJacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't Be Fooled”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Aspen Mountain Grill is always packed for dinner during summer season, don't be fooled to think that it's because it is fantastic food, mostly it's because it's one of the few highly visible, highly accessible restaurants in Pine Mountain and has a fantastic outdoor patio dining area.

Other than the Aspen Mountain Grill homemade ranch dressing, nothing else really made me say "Yum." The rib-eye came our medium/medium-well and I ordered medium-rare. I chose not send it back - so that's on me - but that's a huge difference in cooking style. To top it off, it' didn't have great flavor. The baked potato was cooked well - but it's is hard to mess up a potato. The sauteed mushrooms/onions had more of a sweet flavor than savory - not my preference. The friend I was with ordered the pork chops and was not all at all enjoying them.

The service as ok - nothing great, nothing horrible.

If I go back to the area, I might try a basic burger and fries there ... but that's about it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbfcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were refered to this restaurant from the local cupcake shop and decided against a restaurant across the street in order to go here.

My teenage daughter and I just wanted to get hamburgers and an appetizer. We choose hot wings, she had a bacon cheeseburger, I had the steak burger.

Wings were loaded with too much sal. Not sure if they were seasoned with salt and then cook with salted butter and hot sauce. They were overcooked too.

The burgers were presented nice, but when you ate the meat, it literally had no taste. It was as if the meat was watered down All you tasted was the sauce. I took everything off just to get a hunk of the meat to confirm the taste and it was blah!

2 burgers, one order of wings, 2 waters - 40.00 (with tip) waste of money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank otowngirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good local place”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

While staying at the Chipley B+B, we drove to this place for dinner. It was all you can eat spaghetti night, and two us liked it. ( It was meat sauce, so take note if you wanted marinera sauce) Others had the prime rib sandwich/dip, which was like a french dip, and the grilled chicken sandwich. The tea was good, and Jordan was a very nice, cute server. We will come back here the next time we are in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspen Mountain Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing