We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget lodging near Callaway Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pine Mountain
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We chose the Days Inn for it's low price, good location, and same day cancellation policy. Our room had 1 queen bed, a fridge and microwave, and was quite large. The sink, toilet and shower enclosure looked new, but the shower head and faucet was not. The shower head is set very low, even for me, and I am only 5' 4! The handle kept coming off when we tried to control the water temperature. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The air conditioning unit is loud, and I couldn't find a low enough setting where it wouldn't blow at me while I was in bed, so I had to turn it off overnight. The free wifi fluctuated between unbearably slow to non-existent. Overall, an ok place to stay for a night.

Room Tip: This hotel has exterior corridors and no elevator. If stairs are a problem, make sure to get a room...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywanderer856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Garden Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Price was right $55.00 a night. Room was clean, staff freindly,bed comfortable. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dragon749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel was okay, the check in lady was either new or un-organized. Preet was very helpful. Our room was okay except the headboards were broken and kept hitting the wall and then I found out from Housekeeping that they put us in one of their "workers" room and the nice rooms were on the other side of the building. For the price it was a decent place. The breakfast exceeded my expectations with home made waffles and mini pastries. The beds were new pillow top mattresses and very comfortable. There are other hotels in the area but our trip was to see Callaway not stay in our room so I would go back again and just ask for a room on the other side.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the first building on the street side, go for a suite in the back building o...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiatapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Spent one night here w/spouse. Check in efficient. Room was queen bed. Clean, comfortable, a good 3* place. For the cost it was an excellent value. Shower head came to my chest (I'm over 6' tall) but otherwise was fine. Breakfast was good (waffles, pastries, cereal). No fruit, but good juice. A good Days Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here one night so we would be close to The Little White House in Warm Springs, GA. The room was very nice and we had a good nights sleep. It is a bit remote and there wasn't much close by to chose from as for dining, but we managed. We hope to stay ther again when we go back to that area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Hotel is in the center of Pine Mountain, walking distance or very short drive to most shops and Callaway Gardens. Most rooms set back off the road so fairly quiet. No restaurant and just cereal and a few packaged breads for breakfast in small lobby area. Cost was low for the area.

Room was large and included refrigerator and TV, but lacked enough electrical outlets so many things were plugged into each and sometimes quit when plugs fell out. Bed was OK, plenty of towels. Lot of small annoying items like a broken towel bar, holes in sheets, shower hard to control.

Free parking and wi-fi but did not use it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Hotel was clean and recently painted. Check is was simple and front desk was friendly. The carpet is always a concern but seemed to be clean. The shower head was lower than my head but pressure was good. It was quiet and the bed and pillows were comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy122333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineMt_Mgr, Manager at Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to you and your family will returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
0.9 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
5.1 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
33 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
14.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
14.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 368 S Main Ave, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2353 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Pine Mountain - Maingate North of Callaway Gardens)
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pine Mountain
Price Range: £53 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Pine Mountain - Maingate North Of Callaway Gardens
Days Inn & Suites Pine Mountain - Maingate North Of Callaway Gardens Hotel
Days Inn Pine Mountain
Pine Mountain Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing