We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind and relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pine Mountain
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have been to Callaway Gardens many times in my life but have never stayed at The Lodge and Spa. It was a perfect girlfriends getaway for relaxation, walks, and massages! The Spa is great, the massages wonderful! We enjoyed appetizers from a nice selection in the Bar which was a great place to talk and laugh. The Sunday brunch had a lovely selection of fresh fruit and healthy choices (thank you!). The front desk staff as well as the restaurant and bar servers were friendly and helpful with suggestions. It is a lovely place to walk or ride bikes but we enjoyed just sitting in the shade of the deck, enjoying nature that surrounded us. The pool is a bit small for the size of the Lodge. Robin's Lake is a bit busy with families but has lots of activities for kids to enjoy (a bit pricey I think for families). If you want nature, bike riding, walking, golf, and quiet nights, it is great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side get afternoon sun but nice morning shade. Nice to sit and look at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear SH G,

It was a pleasure learning of your wonderful experience at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens. Thank you for your business and feedback as we are very happy you visited our luxury Georgia resort. It sounds like you had a very well rounded stay with us utilizing our award winning spa as well as our Ironwood Cocktail lounge! I hope you were able to try the Pimento Cheese Fritters as they are amazing! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very nice getaway for a family or couples. The property is beautiful! The overall accommodations were GREAT! Very clean and modern! The Friday night Seafood Buffet is worth the $$. The best shrimp and grits I've ever had!!! Overall the food on sight is delicious! Didn't see everything we were just there to enjoy a nice/quiet romantic weekend and that was well ACHIEVED!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv-vacationGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Luv-vacationGeorgia,

It was a pleasure learning of your recent relaxing getaway with us at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection. Thank you for your feedback and your business. You mentioned two aspects that are dear to many of our guests hearts....the guestrooms and Friday Night Seafood Buffet! Our four fixture bathrooms are enjoyed by all as well as our famous Georgia Shrimp and Grits. They are my favorite as well! We look forward to seeing you back soon. Maybe in the winter for a dip in our heated salt water pool?

Have a wonderful day!

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My wife and I have visited here every father's day weekend for many years. The hotel is great, the service is great, the rooms are getting to where they need a little refurbishing and the prices have gone up. But it's still a very nice facility. What we noticed this year is that there are far more families with little kids than in the past. This completely changes the dynamic of the pool area....previously a quiet area where we could relax and dip into the pool, it has become a shrieking, squirt gun battle and cannonball contest into the pool. We like the facility, but it's not for us any more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear William M,

Thank you for your recent and repeat stays with us at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens. We greatly appreciate your feedback as well as your business. We greatly appreciate your kind comments on our facility and service. As it relates to children and families, there are times where we do have a good amount of families enjoying what The Lodge & Spa as well as Callaway Gardens has to offer. And I am very sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay as you did in the past. We are hopeful you will try us again in the future possibly during a time where children are still in school so you can have the pool all to yourselves. Thank you again William.

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our room and bathroom were spacious and inviting. I especially liked the dispenser of bath products in the shower. They smelled incredible and I love the "green" aspect. We dined at the Piedmont Grille. The food was wonderful and the service also. The landscaping and pool were beautiful. We spent a morning golfing at the Mountain course, had lunch at The Bon Vivant in Pine Mountain and then lounged at the pool, which made for a great day. My only criticism concerning our entire stay is that when we asked one of the desk staff how to get to the golf course, she didn't know, and when we asked another, she gave us directions which took us out of the Callaway Gardens area and could have potentially made us very late for our tee time. Luckily we asked a porter for directions to the course before leaving and he gave us good directions. The course is incredibly close to the lodge, so it is surprising the other staff members did not know of it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleocat152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear cleocat152,

It was a pleasure learning of your recent enjoyment of The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens. Thank you very much for your feedback and business. Many of our guests let us know how much they enjoy our rooms, four fixture bathrooms, amenities, and balconies. Also, thank you for taking the time to visit the Piedmont Grille and the wonderful culinary creations Chef Daniel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Maybe a visit during the winter so you can enjoy the heated salt water pool?

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

After staying at the Mountain Creek Inn last year, we were extrememly adamant about finding some other place to stay for weekend getaways at Callaway Gardens. The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens is by far, one of the most relaxing hotels I've ever stayed at. They provided what I consider to be the epitome of customer service. From the moment we drove up, EVERY employee we came in contact with was professional, polite and eager to provide assistance in any way - the valet attendants, the front desk representatives, the restaurant employees, management and housekeeping went over and beyond make sure we were comfortable.

Their Friday night seafood buffet was amazing. The station chef prepared specialty dishes to order (shrimp and grits when we went), paid attention to where people sat and then personally brought the dishes to guests. Wakes up calls are placed 10 minutes ahead of time. Housekeeping checked on us several times a day. Valet always had our vehicle ready to go by the time we got downstairs. And I believe all associates welcomed us back for a return trip. Other guests seemed to be as happy and relaxed as we were.

This is a place of serenity for couples or family and friends. They have an amazing garden, bike trails, water skiing, golf, a beach with inflatables in the water, etc. We have officially named The Lodge and Spa at Callaway OUR PERMANENT CALLAWAY GET-AWAY!

Room Tip: They have rooms that overlook the fountains and the pool. The outdoor pool is open until it gets da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Looking4aSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgeatCallaway, Director of Sales at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Looking4asmile,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection. We truly appreciate your business and wonderful feedback you left in your review. I too personally love the Friday night Seafood Buffet. The Shrimp and Grits are to die for! Our staff will greatly enjoy learning of your wonderful stay and we are delighted you have chosen us as your permanent resort to stay at when visiting Callaway Gardens. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We love Callaway Gardens and have visited at least 40 times, but this was our first stay at the Lodge and Spa. Rooms and baths are extravagantly spacious. The spa is all you could hope for. Breakfast (3 egg shrimp omelet) was perfect. Only complaint was the way they make the bed. I know. Silly thing to fret about when all of these other items are so well done. About a third of the duvet is tucked in at the bottom of the bed making it impossible to pull it up to your chin without unmaking the bed. The "made" bed is beautiful, but unless they have changed their style, you have to fix it before bedtime.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWilliams14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgeatCallaway, Director of Sales at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear MWilliams14,

It was a pleasure learning of your wonderful stay with us at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves. It seems like our guests love the four fixture bathrooms and total sqaure footage of our rooms. Did you have a chance to sit out on the balcony? Also, thank you for your kind comments about our chef-manned omlete bar in the mornings. Please come and see us again in the future and we look forward to your arrival.

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

the rooms are big. the bathrooms have a tub and shower. it is a short walk to the callaway gardens beach and activities. if you are just going to the beach and activities there, you don't need to pay the Callaway Gardens entry fee. This is now a Marriot property. The seafood buffet on Friday is good and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsticktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgeatCallaway, Director of Sales at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear redsticktraveler,

It was a pleasure learning your enjoyment with us during your recent stay at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens. Thank you for your business and feedback. Children definitely do enjoy our outdoor pool as well as the quick walking access into Callaway Gardens and Robins Lake Beach. We are also very pleased you utilized and enjoyed our famous Friday Night Seafood Buffet. I am a sucker for the crab legs myself.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
5.4 mi away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
235 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
14.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
37 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
15 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens

Address: 4500 Southern Pine Dr, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pine Mountain
Price Range: £129 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens is an oasis located within the 2,500 acre destination, just 1 hour south of Atlanta. The 4-Diamond Lodge is adjacent to a plethora of activities for the family, couples, group outings, and corporate meetings and team building. These activities include golf, tennis, hiking and biking trails, TreeTop Adventure zip line and obstacle course, ropes course, a lake and beach, Callaway Discovery Center, and Day Butterfly Center. The Lodge and Spa is a LEED Certified green hotel offering 150 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites. With a 13,000 sq. ft. award winning Spa, an outdoor pool and seasonal Cabana Bar set within gardens, the new Cason's Tap Room and a full service three meal Piedmont Dining Room, you will have all the amenities at your fingertips for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection Hotel Pine Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing