We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Inn & Suites(Pine Mountain)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Inn & RV Park(Pine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Columns Motel(Pine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Top Inn and Resort(Warm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
324
224
91
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
224
91
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsironwood loungewalk in showerbreakfast buffetseparate showerfourth floorsoaking tubbody washhotel restaurantbeautiful propertyget awayomeletsteam roomsmall balconyshrimp and gritsgreat weekendfantasy in lightsup to date
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile


Chose Callaway Gardens to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment we arrived until we left 3 days later, the hospitality was excellent. Entire staff made us feel special. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Strobinson1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments about our service staff. I share all comments with our team and your input greatly assists in reinforcing our service culture. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The setting of this hotel is beautiful, just outside Callaway Gardens. The room had a nice view, and was quite large and comfortable with all the expected amenities. While I am sure this is the nicest hotel in the area, there were some things that just were not to Marriott standards. The valet parking was not in existence much of the time we were there (5 days), and the same could be said of bell service. After the first day, we decided to self park. The pool bar service was not open the day we were there, which seemed odd. We found the restaurant (Piedmont Grill) to be substandard. The area is in dire need of an update, including carpeting and furnishings. I agree with other reviewers that the buffet is pushed, and is not appealing in the least. The evening we dined there the buffet entrees were jerk chicken and mahi mahi. Neither of which were good.
The spa on the other hand was beautifully done, and I found the aesthetician to be top notch.
The beauty of the surroundings offset the deficits, and we would stay here again. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. My big issue is that Marriott considers this a Category 6 hotel, and refers to it as a luxury resort -- I do not believe it comes close to meeting this standard.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy M, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and we apologize our bell/valet service was not readily available when needed. This has been addressed with the appropriate department. Concerning the Piedmont Restaurant I would appreciate additional information about the selections mentioned as we serve a southern style seafood buffet on Fridays only and for those who prefer an a la carte fare that is also made available. An a la carte menu is featured all other days which includes daily specials.

We share all guest comments with our staff and appreciate you recognizing the overall friendliness of our team. Taking advantage of the spa and the many services offered is a great way to unwind and thank you for singling out the service you received.

Guest comments are very important to us and I look forward to hearing from you soon. My email address is randy.mcmichael@thelodgeatcallawaygardens.com and we look forward to your return to the Lodge and Spa soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stumbled across The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens on an impromptu day trip in Pine Mountain. We love Marriott's Autograph Collection, so were delighted about this find!

Most of our encounters with the staff were pleasant. The front desk was very helpful. The exception was the bartender (we had trouble ordering dinner before the kitchen actually closed -- and he just wasn't very friendly). The rest of the bar staff was very sweet!

The bedding is fabulous. FABULOUS. We could have watched movies all day from that bed! The view and grounds are really pretty. Only other downside to this stay was the heavy bleach scent throughout the hotel (in the bar, in our bathroom -- especially in the shower). We thought that was surprising, as it's a LEED-certified conference center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenniferLingvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were pleased to do a day trip to this Autograph collection resort. It is in a good location at Callaway Gardens and has a wonderful staff. We came for one night for my husband's birthday. The front desk sent up a small tray of fruit and truffles which were wonderful. We ate dinner that evening in the lounge and listened to a small band that was kid friendly and entertaining. We will come back again.
I was happy with the accomodations but my husband noted that the carpeting and curtains were a bit dated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank 492sharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a short getaway for my husband and me to celebrate our second wedding anniversary. After a long few weeks of work, stress, and business travel, our stay here was perfect! We stayed two nights and requested a higher floor with a quiet view, which means a forest view and not a pool or courtyard view. The resort was fairly quiet during our Sunday/Monday night stay so it probably would have been fine either way. However, having a balcony with a view of the forest was tranquil and just what we ordered. I believe all rooms have balconies and they are large enough for two to enjoy coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. We chose a standard room which had a beautiful shower and a separate tub (with elbow rests -- very nice during a bath!). The one area they seemed to be lacking was at the bell desk -- we hauled our own luggage and the cart to the front entrance. The parking lot is in the wooded area and is a bit of a hike. My husband has a broken foot so we were really aware of the walking distances and all of the extra things we may take for granted. The breakfast is excellent at the Piedmont Grill. We did order room service one evening and I would not recommend it (room service also came from Piedmont Grill). After a full day at Callaway Gardens, we dined at the Piedmont Grill for dinner and it was very good. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food quality was also very good. We also had a chance to enjoy the pool and hot tubs -- they are well-designed and a great place to relax after a long day. Definitely make time for time at the pool. Overall, it is a beautiful place with a friendly staff. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: High floor, building 8, quiet view (if you want a forest view)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SonrisaSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews