We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grilled Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 27th Grill

27th Grill
Ranked #25 of 30 Restaurants in Pine Mountain
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grilled Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The grilled chicken, pasta salad was great! The service was friendly and fast. We only had 30 minutes and we were out of the restaurant in 20.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    22
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Somewhat dirty dive - but good Philly sandwich”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Whenever in Pine Mountain, we stop here for their yummy chicken Philly sandwich and fries. It's a dirty dive, but we just look past it. Health rating is always good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kpkhdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food & good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We decided to dine here in spite of some negative reviews, we were not disappointed. The hamburger steak & ribeye were very good, we opted for the fresh grilled veggies and they were also very good and priced right. Our waitress was excellent, and very attentive. They also have some of the best sweet tea around. The decor was diner like with checked floors and table cloths which was very cool. We will definitely visit again before we leave town!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Watched the hostess braid an employees hair in the dining room. Meals were awful. Serving of fish on a bed of rice was a dry piece of fried fish on a table spoon of rice spread across the plate. We ate three meals there to be sure it was the place and not us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank spartancaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Black angus ribeye is melt in your mouth and full of flavor.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We arrived late in the evening, was greeted warmly, love the laid atmosphere. We had black angus ribeyes that were fabulous, cooked how we ordered, house salad was crisp and fresh. We will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uncledannys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 27th Grill also viewed

 

Been to 27th Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing