We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot. Find the right cabin.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Mountain Club Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Julie at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here before and cabin was very nice. This year's trip was last minute and cabin was substandard. Beds were uncomfortable and bathroom roof leaked. Stay away from cabin 76 and you will be fine. Other cabin rentals in other years have been excellent.

Room Tip: Cabins 52 and 71 are nice from experience. 76 needs work.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bullski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Mountain Club Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are so happy that you chose to come back and visit PMCC Resort. I want to apologize that you were less than satisfied with the chalet that you were in. Please know that this chalet has just switched ownership and we are trying hard to update it. Unfortunately when you came, Memorial Day weekend this was the only chalet left. New beds have been ordered and the roof has been repaired. I truly hope that you return to PMCC Resort. Thank you for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Pine Mountain Club Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in Chalet 110 over the Memorial Day Holiday. It was Awsome!. We drove up from Florida and met our sons and their families from SC. We loved sitting on the front upper porch and just hanging out. The Chalet and the Resort had everything we could ask for. The front office staff was wonderful and very helpful. We would like to say THANKS to Julie. Everyone wants to come back next year. The Kings

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingTwa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Julie was awesome at checking us in and getting us to the chalet quickly. The chalets were clean, and the decks overlooking the lake were awesome. The free amenities, like ping pong, canoes, etc. were also a plus. Would definitely recommend, and will absolutely be back. Thanks Julie!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were in town for a wedding at Calloway Gardens and the bride suggested we check out Pine Mountain Club Chalets. We were so happy that we did. The chalet we stayed in was so nice and had everything we needed. It was great to be able to bring our dog along with us. Julie greeted us when we arrived and couldn't have asked for a more pleasant person to greet you. Julie was available all weekend for restaurant suggestions and questions we had. We will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: #30 was so nice and would recommend to anyone with a pet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We all had a wonderful time at Pine Mountain Club Chalets Resort this weekend. The staff was so friendly and helpful. My teenage grandson and his friend truly enjoyed all of the amenities: pool, canoes and row boat, billiards, ping pong, tennis and putt putt. The resort felt very safe and family friendly. We would like to thank Julie for all of her help in planning this vacation and during our stay. She was genuinely kind. The chalet was VERY spacious with 2 bedrooms and a large loft with beds, 3 bathrooms, not to mention the large screened in porch. The kitchen was well equipped. Thank you again to the staff for making my first retirement getaway a relaxing success. Lorrie Hassett.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake when booking. Room service is N/A
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our group of 25 visits Pine Mountain Club Chalets Resort once each year during the spring. We absolutely love it here, great place to relax. Only bummer this time was that the pool wasn't open (due to maintenance I think). Julie, who works in the office is super friendly and very helpful. Nice relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MakeUpchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in Chalet 6 for our Honeymoon. Stayed again for our 20th in Chalet 6 and this past weekend Chalet 6 for our 35th. Chalet 6 will always be dear to us. We love the peace and quit, feeding the ducks, geese and turtles. Viewed a lovely wedding for the deck of the Chalet. Thank you Julie for all your help. We love this place!

Room Tip: We always stay at chalet 6,but all the chalets are great. I would stay on the back side( to reduce...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
7.5 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
225 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
4.5 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
13.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
14.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in LaGrange
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain Club Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain Club Chalets

Address: 14475 Ga Highway 18, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-7855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pine Mountain
Price Range: £95 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A serene 65-acre Alpine village surrounding a 12-acre fishing lake. Chalet-style cabins can be rented as 1-8 bedrooms that can sleep 2-20 people. Chalets are privately owned vacation rentals, each reflecting the decor and taste of the owner of each unit. Amenities included are: swimming pool, flat bottom boats and canoes, putt-putt golf, ping-pong, pool tables, tennis, basketball and volleyball. Great for Family Reunions, Church Retreats, Weddings and Family Vacations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Mountain Club Chalets Hotel Pine Mountain
Pine Mountain Hotel Chalets
Pine Mountain Resort Chalets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing