We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Knew it was bad from the get go” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rembert
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Knew it was bad from the get go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I with my Service dog stayed here the man at the front desk told us the dog was not allowed on the bed, could not lay on the floor or get on the cushion by the window. well lets just say my dog is cleaner than the carpet it was stained. The room had a very strong smell of deodorizer. the property had garbage laying out by the dumpster. we were not felt welcome so we did not try to do breakfast. I would recommend staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    222
    182
    97
    69
See reviews for
288
195
85
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pooler
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was clean though a little small for two queen sized beds. The continental breakfast was almost nothing but highly processed carbohydrates so we ended up eating elsewhere. Cleanliness was good. Plenty of towels and hot water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Md
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room was very nice, roomy and comfortable, even though housekeeping must have missed the booze bottle in drawer that was left by previous guest, (we left it right where we found it).
Was not impressed with dirty pool, only three lounge chairs at the pool for all the guest and people hanging around outside the door drinking when we got there. No elevator, was on second floor and had to walk up steps (I have knee and leg problems), no Wi-Fi as advertised and 15 minute usage of lobby computer not working right. That was a bummer but I survived without Wi-Fi and computer and only went out to the pool once due to bad weather..

Room Tip: If you have a disability please request first floor as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was a good stay for the price. No WIFI and the staff state it was PROBABLY the weather since there were so many complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Address: 125 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and Historic Downtown Savannah Nearby Enjoy fun times and fond memories when you book your room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah hotel near Oglethorpe Speedway Park. Our hotel offers free parking and is conveniently located near Interstate 95 and Highway 80. Satisfy your hunger with free continental breakfast before swimming in our outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to stay connected with family and friends. All of the rooms in our Pooler, GA, hotel come with microwaves and refrigerators, and we offer suites, non-smoking rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Learn about the life and legacy of the founder of the Girl Scouts of America at the Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace. Venture to the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and admire the collection of historic combat aircraft from WWII to the present. For high-octane thrills, head to Oglethorpe Speedway Park for stock car racing, truck and tractor pulls, motorcycle events and go-kart rides, just five minutes from our Pooler, GA, hotel. Only 2 miles away is the Tanger Outlet Mall and The Surf Lagoon Waterpark. Surf's up at Tybee Island, the ideal spot for swimming, boating, fishing and surfing, as well as shopping and dining. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy garlic bread, pasta dishes, subs and handmade pizza at Lovezzola's Pizza Family Restaurant, just three minutes from our hotel in Pooler, GA. Get a table at Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern for finger food, flat bread sandwiches, grilled steaks, ribs and fresh seafood. Save your appetite for traditional southwestern dishes at Jalapenos Mexican Grill. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Pooler, GA, hotel offers computer, copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler / Savannah Hotel Pooler
Microtel Inn And Suites Pooler / Savannah
Microtel Pooler
Pooler Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing