We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We choose to stay here because of my AARP discount and I've become a Best Western member card holder...couldn't have made a better choose of hotel to join......everything wonderful! Will deffinently visit many Best Western hotels in the US anytime we are traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear "Quite Happy" Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

"Happy Hour Free beer Wine & snacks" Tiny print at the bottom says only Monday to Thursday
"Super Hot" free breakfast buffet. This was the worst breakfast we had in our month of hotel stays-the only fruit was a bowl of apples that were not fresh. Biscuits and gravy were the only hot items we saw. There was a place for lemonade, popcorn and cookies but when asked were these items were we were told the hotel was full and popcorn would be available shortly.
$69 add $10 on Friday and Sat. We called from the Welcome Centre and were told the best price they could give us was $102.04 including tax. We asked for a quiet room away from the interstate. When we arrived we were told the man on the telephone had made a mistake. Our room would cost $20 more and the room we were supposed to have was not available. The room we got was on the first floor closest to the interstate and smelled strongly of plastic and glue. When I complained we were told"A new carpet has been put in the room-sorry."
"Beautiful Indoor Pool" When I went to swim another client said" I wouldn't swim in that pool-it's dirty!"

Room Tip: Check the room before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. As you acknowledged in your response we are looking into this situation. However, this does not excuse the unpleasant variables that resulted in your disappointing stay. I can assure you that steps are being taken to assure this issue does not re-occur.
In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our stay was pleasant, the staff friendly and professional, lobby and room were very clean, updated and spacious. We enjoyed our two night stay, if we are in need of housing in Savannah in the future we will be more than glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catinaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We arrived to find the room we booked and upon opening the door I felt like I was walking into a tavern!!!! It was disgusting!!! I opened the bathroom and it was even worse!! My kids were disgusted too!!! So much for a "non smoking room" I went to the front desk person to try and resolve the situation and she all but threw her arms in the air, claiming she is new, they are booked, there is no maintenance staff here and she is unable to get ahold of the manager. Now understanding they are booked, but trying to make do by seeing if they had a have a can of Lysol or air freshener but nothing in the entire place!!!! It was ridiculous!!! The front desk lady the pulled a room from gosh knows where seeing as how they were "booked" and it smelled way better, but it was dirty!!! There was trash in the cans, dirt in the sink and a used bar of soap on the counter!!!! Then there is the ac/heat unit!!! I about fell out of bed as I was just about to finally doze off after this 2 hour fiasco, the fan sounded like an industrial sized fan about to break or something. I had to turn it on continuous to not make the noise!!!!! What a joke!!!! I will never stay at this place again!!! Ever!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atj0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Best Western Plus has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that my management team is working hand in hand with the Best Western Brand to assure my property meets and exceeds guest expectations moving forward. As you acknowledged in your response we are looking into this situation. However, this does not excuse the unpleasant variables that resulted in your disappointing stay. I can assure you that steps are being taken to assure this issue does not re-occur in the future.

A management change has been made and we have undergone a massive renovation to address issues like yours as well as others.

In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very nice hotel and great value. Pool, hot tub and fitness were all enjoyable. Rooms very clean and roomy. Beautiful lobby area. Friendly staff. Only a 20 min. drive to old town Savannah. Right next door to Mighty 8th Air Force Museum and lots of food options within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank tinamarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear "Great Value" Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite, the friendliness of the staff, and the gorgeous lobby. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My family stayed at the Savannah Airport hotel on January 21. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very large. In addition to two queen beds, the room had a very nice sofa and sitting area, large flat screen TV and updated bathroom. The only negative was at the breakfast there was no containers to heat the instant grits or hot tea in the microwave. Also, did not see any hot water available.

Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mawmaw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Plus. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. We value any feedback we receive from our guest and have taken into consideration your comments regarding our breakfast bar.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent value for our stay. Nice hotel, and good breakfast included in the price of the room. This is our first time to Savannah to visit, and there are a lot of history and things to do and see while there. We will definately return in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank loyviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite and the friendliness of the staff. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 155 Bourne Ave, Pooler, GA 31322-9516 (Formerly Bradbury Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: £64 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah International Airport is known for its frequent flyers. With a 24 hour courtesy Airport shuttle bus available for our guests you are sure to make your flight! Located conveniently off of I-95 and Highway 80, traveling by vehicle or air plane has never been more convenient. With an all-suites property approach let us show you what true southern charm and hospitality is! Enjoy being close enough to the famous Downtown Savannah Historical District but not too close to all the hustle and bustle within the city limits. We are a 100% smoke free, eco-friendly property! Thinking of your own needs when designed, you can relax, enjoy and breathe easy! Business or pleasure? Doesn't really matter either way, you will find pleasure in our spacious suite rooms accommodating those larger family sizes as well as solo travelers! Equipped with flat screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi for the entire hotel is also available. We also offer a complimentary, hot and fresh breakfast that is a sure way to jumpstart your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradbury Hotel Pooler
Best Western Pooler
Pooler Best Western
Best Western Bradbury Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing