We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Checked in here after a long day on the road and it was just what I needed. Clean, Safe and comfortable. I was able to get into King suite, which made my one night stay even better. Loved the free breakfast too before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluSightseer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to you returning as our guest in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    89
    35
    20
    10
See reviews for
115
81
24
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

nice place, they have a nice indoor pool with hot tub, rooms were super nice, no complaints except i don't think they should charge for continental breakfast...All my wife and daughter really cared about anyway is a small thing of cereal, just something basic which is why for what it cost we just left and ate elsewhere. Also, there's not a starbucks insight of this hotel which for me being a starbucks fan, kinda frustrating. But aside from that it was a really nice hotel!

Room Tip: id ask for a room maybe closer to the elevator??? our room was at the end and the hallways are super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattlenderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

the hotel was very clean and super nice! We were only there for about 10 hours, but i def would return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!!! Please come back and visit us anytime!! It is our pleasure to have you as a guest at the Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Savannah Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Great value.Clean hotel very close to I-95.Located between Savannah an Hilton Head Island

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you so much for your review! Our location is perfect to experience all that the lowcountry has to offer! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedartown, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

we enjoyed entire hotel and staff.indoor pool was a plus. the rooms were clean,if i had one complaint it would be that breakfast should be free.but everything else was a plus!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfun30125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Hotelentrance very nice, only strange smell. Don't know if this is because hotel is new or the kind of cleaner they use.
Room was good Only toiletseat was dirty where it connects the toilet and between so this is a big minor because give's the impression of not good cleaning.
Swimming pool needs update.
Overall good hotel for 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneeuwwitjeroos18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed here with boyfriend for one night when he had to come to Savannah on business. Though it was not close to historic district, it was located conveniently from the highway.

This appears to be a new property. It was immaculately clean and the room was spacious and comfy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenlawalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Address: 103 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing