We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was the best Hotel my husband and I have stayed in!! From the comfortable, clean rooms, great hospitality, and excellent food with your own TV at each table. The view wasn't great BUT WHO CARES!! We loved it!! The best part of the visit was the heated pool and the nice fitness area. We can not wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great hotel stay. We checked in late and were thrilled with the convenient off highway location. Hotel was clean, service was good, easy check in and out. Beds and linens were comfortable as usual!! Great commuter stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank eppoh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Nice, clean. Stayed here on our way to florida. Good sleep with 2 kids and our little dog. Smaller pool but wasn't really looking for that. Close to historic Savannah, right off freeway without the noise. Suites are worth the upgrade for a little more room when traveling with four.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyJStMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good Afternoon PattyJStMichael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and that our location was convenient to the interstate as well as downtown.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you come back to visit us again soon.


Best regards,

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stopped at the location for a quick overnight stay. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was very clean and beds slept comfortably. (carpeting could stand to be either cleaned or replaced do to some stains). Servers in the bar and restaurant were very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destindreamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good Afternoon Destindreamn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I’m happy to know that your check-in was fast, the restaurant server was friendly and your bed was comfortable.

I agree that our guest room carpet needs to go and I’m excited to inform you that we are replacing all carpets in the hotel starting late August. I will post pictures as we update the hotel.

Again, thank you for sharing and hurry on back to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My son and I are traveling to Virginia from Florida and decided to stop here for the night. Very nice, modern, and clean hotel. As I write this I am lying on the comfortable bed and utilizing the free wireless Internet.

Pros:

Clean, modern, spacious rooms, great AC in the room. In-room coffee, microwave, refrigerator. Nice weight/exercise room.

Cons:

Desk clerk was overwhelmed with customers and phone calls while we were checking in. I resisted the urge to answer the phone for her!

Breakfast not included with the room.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank JudieAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good Afternoon JudieAnne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I’m glad to know that our beds are comfortable and the internet was to your liking. I'm disappointed to learn that my desk staff was overwhelmed due to the number of folks checking in and the phone ringing.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to savannah.

Best regards,

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

travelling back from Miami decided to spend one night in Savannah. The hotel is clean. The staff were just doing there job. The beds however were a little bit uncomfortable. Would only recommend this hotel, if you are travelling and need somewhere to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Good afternoon G50G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. It is unfortunate that you found the beds to be a little uncomfortable but it good to know that your room was clean and the staff members were all doing their jobs.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope to see you on your next visit to Savannah.

Randy Money
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My family and I stayed here on the way back from Florida last August. It's conveniently located just off I-95 in a set back from the highway, quiet setting. The facility itself looked brand new, as in just built and hardly stayed in. It is most definitely the new style of hotel Holiday Inn has rolled out in the past few years and it's working well - clean, modern design and everything under one roof. It seems to be the 21st century version of the classic Holiday Inn's of the 70's that offered everything, in other words, before they introduced the "express" hotel with limited services. We dined in the hotel restaurant and the meal was great and service quick. We especially liked that each table had a bottle of Saratoga Water in it's signature blue bottle. (This water is bottled just minutes from where we live in upstate NY.) We also had room service later in the night for dessert and it too was delivered quickly and tasted great. We didn't have a chance to use the pool but it looked very inviting and clean. Breakfast the next morning was also by room service and it too was delivered hot and tasted great as well. The staff here seems very competent and willing to serve it's guests. The bellman/doorman was a retired state trooper who seemed to be enjoying his post law enforcement career and he was very helpful. For anyone traveling the I-95 to or from Florida, this makes a great stop-over!

Room Tip: The king suites seem to be the largest rooms on site, providing ample room for a child's pack &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneyguy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for you kind words about your stay with us back August of 2012, it is good to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the modern look of the hotel, your dinning experience and most importantly that our staff was competent in taking care of your needs.

Again thanks for the review and I hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Savannah area.

Randy Money

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Address: 103 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: £103 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing