We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
273
98
37
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
98
37
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan driverhotel restaurantfront deskspecial thanksroom servicebreakfast buffetrecommend this hotelthe entire staffclean hotelminute drivenice staynext morningking suitethe entire hotelsavannah areaclose to the airportdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Liked everything.
Nice big room and jetpool.very clean and perfect
Perfect friendly service.
Nice outside pool.
The location was perfect...close to many restaurants
and short drive to historic savannah

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amerikafan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Good Morning amerikafan53,

Thank you for the kind words about my hotel, it is always good to know that my staff is friendly, our rooms are clean and that our location is convenient to historic Savannah.

I hope you will visit us again on your next trio to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy Money
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

The lobby is immaculate, rooms are nice, hallway is clean. We noticed a sudden sewage-y smell in after we were all settled in. It was late and we were too tired to request a new room, so we just pushed a towel in front of the door to keep the smell contained. It surprisingly went away once the shower or sink were turned on. Overall nice stay, minus the smell

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Good Morning MissK,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at my hotel, I am glad to see that your room was nice and hallway was clean during your visit with. I’m disappointed to see that your room had an unpleasant odor. I will share your comments with my housekeeping an engineering team in hopes to find out what may have caused the sudden smell.

Again, thank you for feedback and I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Savannah.

Randy Money
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 10 year anniversary in Savannah just days before our trip. Every hotel in Tybee Island and Historic Savannah was either booked or surprisingly overpriced. We resigned ourselves to stay in nearby Pooler, expecting to be disappointed with the accommodations. We were thrilled to find a newly renovated hotel with modern decor and friendly staff. After an exhausting day touring the historic district, we braced ourselves and dined at the hotel's restaurant. We expected the worst and were surprised by the menu and staff. Overall, great stay for the price and just 15 minutes outside of Savannah! Perfect romantic get-away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelB1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Good Morning, MelB1402,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding you stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found our hotel staff to be friendly, our food was good and our hotels décor was to your liking. I’m very happy that our hotel was able to make your 10 year anniversary special.

Again, thank you for you comments and come back next year for on your anniversary.

Randy Money
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was the best Hotel my husband and I have stayed in!! From the comfortable, clean rooms, great hospitality, and excellent food with your own TV at each table. The view wasn't great BUT WHO CARES!! We loved it!! The best part of the visit was the heated pool and the nice fitness area. We can not wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great hotel stay. We checked in late and were thrilled with the convenient off highway location. Hotel was clean, service was good, easy check in and out. Beds and linens were comfortable as usual!! Great commuter stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank eppoh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews