We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a great stay at the Sleep Inn. The young lady at the check-in desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. She went out of her way to assist my wife and I. Her name is Angelina. We travel to Florida from Michigan a couple of times a year and will definitely be staying at this Sleep Inn again. The close proximity to Savannah is a real plus, also. Pleasant place to stay and not near as expensive as downtown Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

We are so pleased that you found the Sleep Inn - Pooler and hope you will make us a regular stop over when you travel the Michigan/Florida route. Thank you for mentioning Angelia and her service, it means so much to be recognized.
Please plan to visit us again, we truly appreciate your review and your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

This Sleep Inn, although not terrible, was definitely nothing special. My first impressions were the very worn carpet throughout the hotel hallways and elevator. Bleach stains were very evident on the walk down the hallway. Room was fine, bathtub grout was black and moldy and needed to be removed. Breakfast was OK, waffles and a few hot items and breads and muffins. The indoor pool was clean but not heated and the fitness room had decent gym equipment, I did not use then to make sure they were working. Parking was terrible, we ended up parking behind the neighboring hotel since there were not any near our hotel, that made things a little inconvenient. On our departure the manager and a guest were in a very heated argument over their bill, a little awkward for all of us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beffythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We found this hotel to be quite and clean. The elevator and hallway left a lot to be desired but the room was excellant. The breakfeast area was clean and well stocked. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in other Sleep Inns that were much cleaner. We stopped here on our way north for a night. The elevator and hallways were discussting as some of the pictures show. We did not even shower there was so much soap scum. Very noisey. We stayed and caught a few hours sleep then left. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to Savannah. Instead of paying the high rates in April downtown we stayed here and it was still close enough. Restaurants in the area and near Air Force Museum. Upon arriving we had a not so pleasant front desk lady attempt to check us in and seemed to busy to take time to find our name in the computer. She told us we were in wrong hotel when we had people in our party who already checked in and were there. We had to pull up our email and then prove to her our reservations. The carpets need to be replaced in the hotel halls as they are old and covered in dirt. The hallways were so hot at least on the 3rd floor. Don't be fooled by the indoor pool it is the size of 2 hot tubs put together. The hotel itself has limited parking, but they have two hotels adjacent that you can park in. The rooms were ok and had a good powered a/c. Bathrooms were not very clean in our room and towels had stains on them. The rate was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was hoping for a nice place to rest before a very early morning flight out of HH airport. This place is always booked solid, mostly filled with big families and lots of children. If you are not picky about cleanlyness and attention to detail then this is the place for you. My main gripe about my room, was the constant creaks and clunks all night long. The walls are very thin, and any noise from your neighbor can be heard clearly. Also the woodwork is constantly settling, and that causes very loud and annoying creaks in the middle of the night. My other gripe is the funny smell in the lobby. It reminded me of the smell that permeates a typical old folks home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were on our way home from a vacation in Florida and had hoped to go as far as South Carolina. We checked at a few hotels, including this Sleep Inn and found that they were all booked due to the St. Patricks Day weekend. We came back to Sleep n to see if they could call ahead to reserve a room in South Carolina. All hotels were booked, but someone called in to cancel so we were able to get a non-smoking room here.

We were pleased with the room which had wifi, a refrigerator and air conditioning that worked well. There is also an exercise room and pool that we didn't use. We will never hesitate to stay in a Sleep Inn. Due to the high demand we were noble to use a coupon or get a discount.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Address: 105 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing