We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for Little Pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay for Little Pay”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room was very good for the money we spent. I was very pleased. Very clean and modern. The shower was very nice. The room was quiet and I could have slept all day because it was cool and dark! Just what I like in a hotel. My only complaint was the parking lot. It was completely full, so I had to park off premises.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn in Pooler for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and for taking time to post your review of our property. I will discuss the parking problem with our manager to see if we can solve the problem.
Please plan to visit again when you come to the Savannah area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    68
    68
    25
    26
See reviews for
90
90
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room was nice but the comforters were dirty. Bathroom was nice but the whole reason I booked this hotel was for the heated pool. It wasn't heated and doesn't seem to have ever been. It is ice cold and we couldn't get in it. Very disappointed and so was my 4 year old

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaStrutzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I am so sorry that our pool heating system was not working properly during your recent stay. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience to you and your grandson.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and it is a great hotel. My only gripes are the short breakfast hours and tiny parking lot. I have had to park on the street both times. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and I will discuss your remarks with our manager.
Please plan to visit with us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff courteous and friendly. Breakfast bar was good - food was fresh and kept replenished. Room was very clean and spacious. Very nice for a budget hotel. Highly recommend staying in this location for your visit to Savannah - a quick 15-20 minute drive to the Savannah attractions and you spend half the price for an in town hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the Sleep Inn in Pooler Ga. Your comments and your business is greatly appreciated.
Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder Ga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We checked in Friday 09/13/2013 and Brandy was on duty. I inspected our room #117 to find mold on the shower stall, went and informed the desk clerk she immediately apologized. She did make sure we were settled in comfortably. The first couple rooms i inspected had mold in the showers or smelled musty. Again Brandy fixed everything and gave us a room that was up to better standard of comfort.

Quick observation: The toaster for the bagels and bread needs to be together and not across the eating area.
We were only 15 minutes from downtown Savannah by car. There are grocery stores near by plus several fast food eating choices close by too. The breakfast consisted of waffles, sausage links, yogurt, bread, pastries and juices/coffee for selection. The pool was nice with workout room next to the indoor pool. Overall I would give this hotel a 8+. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was fairly quiet on the lower 200 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank char821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn in Pooler GA for your recent visit to the Savannah area.
Your review is greatly appreciated, we are addressing the mold issue that you mentioned so other visitors will not have the same experience. The manager is aware of your comments.
We do appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've stayed at this Sleep Inn on two previous occasions, as a "rest stop" on our way to Orlando, FL from Roanoke, VA because it's a member of the Choice Hotels network. We'll definitely try some other participating hotel in the future. Our glass shower doors were on "backwards," with the handle part at the rear of the tub. This arrangement was due to the fact that the shower door handle was broken off, and lying underneath the sink. Consequently the door wouldn't shut all the way at the rear of the tub because of the screws sticking out where the handle should have been. It was an interesting process trying to open and close the door nearest the shower head, which didn't even have a screw to hold! Breakfast was not at all Weight Watcher friendly. No light yogurt, just full fat. No fruit, no English muffins (the least caloric of the breads). We were very disappointed in our stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrysmom3389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for this review, I am sorry about the shower problem, this should have been reported and repaired before the room was rented. I know this as an inconvenience to you and again, I apologize. Our breakfast menu is mandated by our brand and we strive to insure it meets the standards required, we apologize if it did not meet your needs.
Your business and your review is very important to us and we do appreciate your choosing the Sleep Inn in Pooler Georgia
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We find that staying in Pooler is a lot cheaper than staying in Savannah. This time we tried the Sleep Inn on the West side of I-95. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a king bed with a chair and ottoman along with a desk chair and desk. The room also had a refrigerator, Microwave and a one cup coffee maker. For TV viewers it had at least a 32 inch HD TV with most cable channels. The bathroom was clean but had no tub, which was fine with me. The standard tub footprint was taken up by a walk in shower with two sliding glass doors. I did find the toilet to be a little low, or at least it seemed lower than normal. The only problem we experienced was a rattle from the AC unit when the compressor cycled. Breakfast was fine with a choice of two cereals, assorted breads and muffins, good breakfast sausage and the standard hotel waffle. We found it to be fine for our purposes.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor right off the elevator. The ice machine and soda machine were right across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your visit to our hotel. We will certainly have the a/c checked to stop the rattle. It was good to hear that you found everything else to be satisfactory.
Your business is important to us, please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Address: 105 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing