We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for an overnight stay, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Convenient location right off of I-95. Average sized room, nice sized bathroom, and closet with door that closes (a nice addition). Have to wonder how good a job housekeeping did at cleaning the room when we found a hanger in the bathroom and a pair of children's shoes in the safe (not locked). Safe in the room did not work, nor did the remotes for the TV. We are now on our third remote in less than 24 hours. Beds are adequate, but not great; however, the pillows are pretty good.Water pressure in the shower is good, but water never did get very hot. Probably not a hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrjagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your visit to the Sleep Inn in Pooler. Your comments are important to us, we have discussed the items you mentioned with the entire staff. Maintenance has repaired the safe, housekeepers must do a better job with cleaning, and new remotes and batteries have been ordered. We do appreciate you letting us know of these problems so we can make corrections.
We apologize for the inconvenience to you, and invite you to give us another chance to show we are a good hotel.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a standard Sleep Inn at a freeway interchange about 1 miles from Savannah. The rooms are small, but well-organized and the place appears to be clean. The breakfast is standard motel fare with some sausage.
I placed a reservation for the room, but did not reserve it with a credit card. I arrived at the hotel at 2 PM and tried to check in. The clerk said that I could check in before 3PM period. I then went to Savannah and returned about 7:30. Now I was told that my reservation was cancelled and I replied that I was not permitted to check in at 2 PM. They said that they still had an empty room, which was fine. The Wifi and business computer connections in the motel are almost non-existent. My room had a slight smell of bleach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I am sorry about the confusion with the reservation. This could have been eliminated with communication by our employees, we will address this situation with the staff so it does not happen again. Your business is important to us and is appreciated.
Again, I apologize that we did not handle this correctly;
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stopped here on a trip to Florida. Excellent for an economy priced Motel. The bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast the next day was fine. One nice feature was fresh coffee available when we arrived in the evening. Usually, if a place has coffee, it isn't fresh and might not even be hot.

Room Tip: We ask for the top floor. It's usually quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. These comments gives us guidelines of how the guest experience the hotel.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Staff was friendly and the facility was for the most part clean. You can tell the ownership takes pride in their hotels since they have a large board in the lobby listing them .But I am surprised I didn't see other reviews about the thin walls. I don't know if we had the "noisy" room. But there could not have been any insulation between our room and the ones beside us because we could hear every word being said by our neighbors. The couple next to us talked until 2:45 AM. They were not yelling or even talking loud, but we could hear every word as if they were in our room. Didn't get much sleep and then had to drive the next day. Not fun.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Runnemede Inn & Suites for your recent travels. I am sorry you were disturbed by noise from other guest. Always let us know if there is noise after reasonable hours and we will address the issue immediately.
Your business is important to us and is truly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I stay and will stay @ this location every time I'm passing through savanna ga.
Check in and check out service great.
Room are nice quiet area through the stay.
House keeping stuff need to upgrade the quality of cleaning.
Over all I'm very pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We are so pleased that you will be staying with us when you are in the Savannah GA area. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is close to the highway and route 80 still very quiet. We really enjoyed our weekend there. It is not one of those 'one night stop'.
Rooms are nicely decorated and the bathrooms completely remodeled.
We never got to have breakfast but we still enjoyed some coffee and pastries.
Check in and check out was very easy and the staff was nice and friendly.
It is only 15 minutes away from downtown Savannah, so you can stay there and get a much better price than at the hotels in the historical district. We'll be back in spring for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn in Pooler for your recent travel to the Savannah area.
We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to having you visit again.
Your business is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. It has been redecorated recently and our room had a nice walk in shower and new vanity. Nice clean room and nice bed.Had a closet with a safe in it. Front desk was very friendly and had cookies in the lobby in the evening. The breakfast was fine. Tucked away back in corner but made it very quiet.Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your review and for recommending your hotel to other travelers. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#9 of 14 in Pooler
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Address: 105 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing