We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with one exception...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Came here for a vacation as most hotels in Downtown Savannah were very pricey and I was skeptical of getting a hotel that was not clean, which was my main concern when booking any hotel. The hotel is about 20 minutes from Downtown Savannah and was very quiet. The breakfast options were great - waffles, cereal, coffee, sausage & gravy, eggs & sausage patties, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, milk, juices, bagels, and toast. Did not visit the pool or the fitness center so I cannot comment on those areas. The room was updated but I wish the cable connection was clearer and the desk chair armrests were ripped and torn. I advised the front desk attendant of the damage so I would not be charged but I was not even offered an apology or an exchange of the chair. There was also some construction going on to the gas station in front but we heard nothing! The customer service could be improved but it's not enough to keep me from visiting again as I have had horrible stays at other hotels. I hope this helps those who are looking for a clean hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcrzyvenezuelanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

The location right off 95 is very convenient and the price was right. We booked thru Expedia and saved off the cost of going through the hotel chain. It is clean and pet friendly. There is NO additional charge for the dog! We had a room on the second floor near the stairs which made for easy in and out with our dog. We heard barking on the first floor whenever we went by, don't know if you'd hear that if your room was nearby. The people at the desk were helpful and pleasant. The pool area was closed, the pool water a strange green, so we were unable to sit outside to eat our take out dinner as we had planned. The young woman at the desk suggested we eat in the breakfast room and allowed us to have the dog there. There were lots of take out options, unfortunately the pie place was already closed when we arrived so we got BBQ which was ok.
We'd stay there again on a north/south trip.

Room Tip: Second or third floor near the stairs, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purl22Knit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just off I-95 near Savannah. Very comfortable, clean, and very quiet! The staff was very nice and they accept pets! with no additional fee. Traveling alone with just my pup, safety is important. All rooms have inside entryways. Rare for hotels that are pet friendly. I will definitely stop back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We often stay at La Quinta when travelling because of its great Pet Policy. This hotel was one of the nicer ones we've stayed in. Quiet, comfortable with friendly staff. We had a great room location so we could get the dog in and out quietly. Great experience. Would come back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Pictures were alot better than in person. The first thing that "hit" us was the smell in the lobby. I can't describe it. It wasn't a "Ewwww" kind of smell but it wasn't a fresh smell either (maybe old water that was reused to clean up?). With the hot temperatures outside, it was a relief to get into the air conditioned lobby.Too bad it didn't reach the elevator.

The room's decor was very modern and there was a refrig. and micro., which was nice. It was dark and very small/tight which we are not used to. There barely was any walking room and with 4 people (2 adults, 2 kids), we were almost on top of each other. I guess that would be the biggest complaint. Other minors: rm. was a little dusty, curtains kept blowing up from air conditioner (we put trashcan on ledge to keep them down so we could get some sleep) and the walls ONLY in the bathrm were paper thin. I'm glad that we don't have real lil' ones because our neighbors were cursing like drunkin' sailors and were still up fussing at each other at 5am. Good thing closing the bathrm. door drowned them out. Also the water pressure fluctuated.
Breakfast was just ok. They had cereal, egg patties (don't know what these were made of...yuck), oatmeal, breads, waffle maker etc.

We had to wait a really long time for someone to check us in and out.

It wasn't the worst place to stay for passing through...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank more_trips2come
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 895thomasf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

When we travel, we seek out the La Quinta properties as they have a welcoming pet policy, comfy beds and a breakfast to get us going in the morning. On a recent trip from New England to Florida we stayed at this hotel. Check-in was friendly and quick. We were assigned a first floor room, which we appreciated for the convenience of walking the dogs. The room was huge, comfortably furnished and very clean. The pool and hot tub looked so inviting, even though we never got to use them. The rooms are very well-insulated against noise; we never heard a thing all night. The breakfast offerings were good and the area was staffed by a delightful young lady. Great value (under $100) for a property located so close to 95, and a major city. If you travel with pets be aware that the area to walk them is very limited. They do not supply clean-up bags so the tiny grass strips are quite a "minefield".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sippican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pooler
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: £69 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing