We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed Our Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed Our Stay Here”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Halfway point for our trip between Richmond, VA and SW Florida. Easy access on/off I-95. Gas and food right there. First impression: A large landscaping crew was busy doing maintenance and had the property looking great outside! Front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean. I'm pretty picky, but I didn't even find a stray hair in the bathroom. All room amenities were in working condition. A/C worked great and fan provided good white noise to support a good night's sleep. Breakfast room was small but very nicely appointed and welcoming. We were traveling with a small dog, and the hotel provided poop bags and a dedicated trash receptacle. (Unfortunately, some guests still didn't clean up after their pets, one even leaving a poop right on the sidewalk just 10' from the bags and can. These kinds of owners are what make hotels either deny travelers with pets, or charge a hefty, nonrefundable pet deposit. Wish I could have caught this offender and told 'em off!) Regardless, we will definitely be staying at this hotel again on our trips to Richmond!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaGoByeBye2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    202
    59
    26
    21
See reviews for
337
249
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Valley, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a very nice property and one of the nicest LaQuinta's I have stayed at.

What I liked:

1) Clean
2) Relatively quiet, and management quickly addressed issues when they arose. Side-to-side the hotel is quiet, but it can be noisy from above.
3) Very good breakfast.
4) Nice Staff.
5) Dog Friendly with Cleanup bags on the property.
6) Great Value.


What I wished was better (and these are picky):

1) Thin construction between floors.
2) A really full hotel can have parking challenges.
3) Better places to eat (than fast food) within walking distance.

In the end, this is a great hotel and given all the restaurants just a couple miles north (in Pooler) and with Savannah only 15 minutes away, the value of this hotel just maybe too tough to pass up.

I know I will be back again.........

Room Tip: Top floor, facing north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadCorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff was much nicer this trip.The hotel was very clean, breakfast was great. There is a good shop within walking distance. Plenty of green areas for the pets to go, and they have set up a poo station since my last visit.
The only thing I would complain about was the size of the room. We got a room with 2 queens and it was tiny! I will go back to the suite again next time. About 20 mins from historic Savannah.

Room Tip: Because of the amount of dogs at this property, do not ask to be on the ground floor near the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlaidScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very surprising stay. The location is right off I-95 in a bottle-neck area with a lot of traffic. My room was a Suite on the "road" side but there was no noise. Very impressed.. The room was very clean and welcoming, with a large desk for working. The check-in was fast and the staff was smiling.

There are plenty of restaurants and a nice convenient store next door. As long as you don't get out during rush hours you will be fine.

I would recommend this location not only for business but family stays as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We made our reservation to stay for the night and we used our membership points. Our room was a full suit room with a king size bed. Everything was updated and very clean, service was excellent. The morning continental breakfast was more like a full buffet Sunday brunch! We have added this location to our favorite list and looking forward to our next stay here.
To the staff and management of the hotel, Keep up the good work folks don't change!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBombays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our room was very clean, and we enjoyed the stay. I can honestly say there was nothing that we did not like about our stay. If I could request anything it would be for them to have scrambled eggs on the menu. The price was okay we are retired veterans. I also like the fact that they are pet friendly, but this time we did not bring our pets cause it was just overnight. The staff was very friendly; at check in and during breakfast, we was greeted each time. Adequate parking and light.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Ridge, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a great Place with our dog Shadow to stop going Home from NJ to FL. Great place to stop with dog, they are very friendly, it is clean and the breakfast is good also. There are several places to eat within a mile or so from the hotel

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shadow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 113 in Savannah
461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pooler
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing