We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Great Great especially if you've got a dog!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Killingworth, CT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Great Great especially if you've got a dog!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stay at La Quinta's because of their pet policy and pick them based on the reviews here on Trip Advisor. Some are better than others, but this one is one of the best! It's pretty new, and the whole property is being kept top notch. When we checked out they were washing down the airconditioning covers of several of the rooms. Never seen that before. We had a King Suite which for 97.00 was a great room at an okay price. I think it might be a little small if you had kids, but our 4 legged kid had plenty of space. There was a micorwave oven and a fridge. Nice flat screen TV, really clean room. The breakfast was better than most even though I generally stick to bagels and toast. The staff kept all the hot and cold things out until a little after 9 for all us folks running in a few mintues before 9. I'd highly recommend the property. If you're looking for a place to kick back for a few days or like us a clean place to sleep as we travel back north with our dog, this is a spot worth stopping.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Killybeggs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    185
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
316
236
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

My husband and I went here for a cheap place to stay while we toured Savannah for our anniversary. Our dog was welcomed and the room was actually one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Absolutely beautiful. Great breakfast in the morning. Nice staff. We are going back to Savannah in a few weeks with my Mother in Law and are staying here again. This will be our place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartcraigslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed at the La Quinta Inn enroute to Florida for business. Was in the area two years ago and the La Quinta was not built yet. The area is builting up but not too busy yet. Check in was smooth. Everything is newer and in good condition. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Had no problems at the breakfast. It was good and plentiful with a nice selection. Free wifi worked well. Hotel appears to be very pet friendly as several guests had their small dogs with them. No problems, noise or smells from the dogs. Great Stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WK0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Place was clean, service excellant, breakfast was good. Definately would stay again if in the area. Must drive a short distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Overall nice place but also on the expensive side for a LaQuinta. Make sure you check prices for the different room types before checking in, I didn't and they put me in the more expensive room. It's only $5 more for the larger room, but the point is they didn't offer the smaller, less expensive room. The bed was very firm. Water pressure in the shower wasn't very good. The pool and hot tub are also on the small side.
The breakfast was OK, but they kept running out of things. Looked like the front desk clerk was also maintaining the breakfast area.
Wireless internet worked good and I love the LaQuinta does not charge extra for pets.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
767 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

La Quinta always gets extra points from us for being so pet friendly. The location was easy off/on to the highway. The room was new and clean; the bed was comfortable. There isn’t much of a dog walk area, but adequate. Breakfast was good for a La Quinta, but we prefer healthy options so we just took yogurts to go. Service was good and friendly. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone traveling with pets.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

This hotel met our need to travel to visit family in Florida with our dog. It was new, clean and we would definitely stay here again. The staff made us and our dog feel welcome. The breakfast was plentiful and the food excellent. The bed was comfortable and added bonuses were the flat screened tv and clean, spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Youthbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pooler
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing