We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel was excellent and the price was even better. I would certainly recommend this hotel as I already have.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

it kind a was a mess. most parts of the hotel were accessible, but every where was debris and rubish.
the pool was 'closed', but open for the public, but not totally filled with water.
the washer only could handle like 2 shirts at the same time
the ac only knew 2 temps: desert and freezer.
I won't be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen26679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are working toward making our hotel the best. We hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

when you first pull in the hotel looks great the lobby looks even better.then they give you a card keys and tell you to go around back.when you get to the back you see two overflowing dumpsters and mattresses TVs chairs scattered all through the sidewalks parking lot the cards will not open the outer doors you get to the room you have to go back to the front desk to get your cards reactivated finally you get into the room and theres mold on the sheets filthy bathtub filthy toilet floors look like they haven't vacuumed in weeks I asked for extra towels and the housekeeping staff tell me I had to go get them myself the staff was very impersonal and acted like they didn't even wanna be there the outside doors are being held open by old furniture the only area is clean and the whole place where the pool and the lobby there were trash bag full of trash by the ice machine in the hallways for me personally I think they need to shut it down until it's completed and I've got all the pictures to prove it

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemoon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I want to apologize for what you experienced. When you came we were in the midst doing a remodel to the whole hotel at once. We are now 85% finished and I would advise you to come back and give us another chance to change your mind about Ramada Pooler/Savannah. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This motel was not ready to open - room was dirty and ragged. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was horrible and run by Attila the Hun. Had to ask for a bowl of cereal and other items were all kept behind a counter. No orange juice and little else to offer. There was a water leak in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Darrel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are sorry that you had a bad experience while staying with us. We are working very hard to make sure that things like this never happen again. We are making progress everyday to make this hotel one of the best in the area.Thank you for the feedback we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pooler/savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pooler/savannah

Address: 301 Governor Treutlen Rd, Pooler, GA 31322-3406 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range: £51 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pooler/savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is in a fantastic location just 10 minutes from down town Historic Savannah, GA. It is under new ownership and a brand new Ramada Brand and we are currently bringing the standards way up. This is a great property that had been neglected for too long, but as we speak, there are so many great changes that have taken place already and there are many more to come. We have 154 rooms in a full service hotel with over 9,000 sq ft. of conference and convention space (great for weddings too). Lucky's Bar and Grill located on site and offers full catering for all banquets and meetings. Outdoor courtyard with saltwater pool, soon to be brand new fitness center, business center and daily breakfast are just a few of our many amenities. Every day improvements are being made for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Pooler/savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing