We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness of room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Lewistown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cleanliness of room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We found Motel 6 to be a very pleasant place to stay, actually a breath of fresh air in comparison to other motels we've visited. The wi fi was a constant without any interruptions, and another plus for this motel is the Guest laundry available. Should we return to Pooler in the future, we will be coming back to Motel 6.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor, room 129 which is a handicap accessible room, it has a hardwood laminate floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillardByers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    10
    12
    18
See reviews for
11
14
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

There was a big event in Savannah so most of the hotels were sold out, but they did not need to raise their prices. The rooms are not up to date, they look like they haven't been remodeled since 1999. House keeping did a horrible job with leaving a used wash cloth in the shower and shoe prints on the bathroom floor. Just to rest until the morning is okay, but to relax and stay for a weekend, would not recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

For the money i payed it was disgusting wouldnt recommend anyone stay here,pubic hair on wash cloths linens where dirty used changed to a diffrent room at 3 am. To another room and right next door there was a party of 5 till 5am and they had tje nerves to ask how was the stay...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluezz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Arrived at 945 pm, March 7th, 2014.
Went into room, only bathroom light was working.
all other lights had no bulbs.
Realized that this was a smoking room, I was never asked at the desk, I just assumed it would be non smoking. apparently this motel doesn't differentiate.
Room hadn't been cleaned in a while, new sheets and towels that was it.
There was no phone, apparently it was stolen with the light bulbs.
Phone and bulbs were brought up to the room. Thanks.
Tried to sleep, loud music next door and banging doors kept us awake.
Called front desk to see if they could help, no improvement.
Finally got fed up and packed our stuff and left, front desk lady wasn't very understanding and refused any refund.
I would have to say that I am not very picky with regards to a hotel room for some shut eye, All I want is some cleanliness and some quiet at a good price, but this was by far the worst place that I have ever stayed. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Asked to get the managers email address to send a letter, Miss Edwerds doesn't have one.
Good Luck Motel 6, I will never return.

WH, Montreal

Room Tip: Find another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I went to visit Savannah this new year eve, and reserved this hotel which was not too far from downtown Savannah. But the condition of the hotel was terrible. The outside appearance was good but the inside environment was totally different than I thought.
1. There was some sort of smell in the room
2. The TV didn't work well
3. Only two small soup bars were provided, basically nothing in the hotel
4. The lady of front desk was nice, but told us the wifi needed extra charge, which was free when I found it out that night.
5. There was some dust on the floor and no flip flop provided, sort of uncomfortable for me
In a word, if I come back and visit Savannah again, I will definitely not choose this place again, nor will I suggest this place to others

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhuochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blountsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many motels across the country and can say that: great value, clean rooms, great location and friendly staff make this one of the better places to stay while in Savannah/Pooler Ga.
The rooms are larger than most motels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blountsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I work construction all over the country and this is the worst place I've ever stayed. The chair in my room is nasty, I don't use it unless I cover it with a sheet. Checked in and the toilet would flush strong enough to dispose of waste. I called for maintenance for times before I finally fixed it myself. They provide dish rags instead of wash cloths for bathing. The rags will literally scratch you face or other sensitive parts of your body. The owner should be ashamed of this place. I only stay here because its paid for by the company I work for. Housekeepers do a good job, but its like putting lipstick on a pig...you still got a pig.
Find somewhere else to stay while in Savannah/Pooler Ga.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear DavidM
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are note consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We encourage your contact our guest relations department to report your experience so may serve you better in the future: 1-800-557-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#11 of 13 in Pooler
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 1016 East U.S. Hwy 80, Pooler, GA 31322 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Savannah Airport)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Southbridge Golf Club, Savannah History Museum and City Market. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms and microfridge units in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Savannah Airport Hotel Pooler
Ramada Pooler
Pooler Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing