We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a lot of Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Needs a lot of Improvement”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed here after reading it has been renovated. The first room I checked in had a prior guests bags on the dresser. The staff put us in another room. The next room, showed the renovation was on a budget. The towel racks were still old and bent. The sink basin was disconnected from the counter top. The carpet didn't meet that of the hallway. It fell short. Mold on the shower curtains. Towels were torn. This was all noticed after my daughter showered. The staff offered to change us to another room; but, I didn't want to after moving once and my daughter already settled in. To summarize, I would not stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCB_Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    16
    11
    9
    18
See reviews for
25
25
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longs, SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very clean. Close to downtown Savannah. We used this as a stop-over on our way to Jacksonville (Orange Park, FL) from North Myrtle Beach, SC. Close to nice outlet shops in Darien, GA. Frendly staff. Easy on-off of I-95. Second-floor room (smoking, my preference) easily accessible by elevator. Enjoyed a great meal at Cheddar's in Pooler, GA.

Good breakfast at motel the next day, including eggs, sausage and waffles, juice, etc. We've bookmarked this motel for our next trip "south".

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Where do I start..overpiced, they should have paid us. The place was dirty, cigarette burns in the carpet.
The internet connection did not work, one bar of soap in the bathroom, no fitted sheets on the beds, box spring was exposed and shredded on the corner, 2 phones in the room only one working.We checked out early in the morning and the breakfast lady was the only one there to check us out. Thats it for me and Quality Inns.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spnguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Cleanliness, comfort, convenience, and safety are the orders of the day at the Quality Inn & Suites Port Wentworth Savannah North.

Located less than a mile from Route 95 and about 10 minutes from the Savannah-Hilton Head Airport, this Quality Inn is perfect for the budget conscious vacationer. Even though the traffic can be a little hairy, the hotel is relatively close to the sights of historic Savannah. A laundry room on the premises makes a longer stay possible for those who carry small suitcases.

Cable television, Internet access, and a buffet breakfast are included in the room cost. While there is no room service, the front desk offers guests a number of menus from local restaurants that deliver. Vending machines in the lobby contain drinks and snacks at reasonable prices.

The hotel is pet friendly, and a large area outside allows for easy dog walking. Nonetheless, Fido should remain leashed because the hotel grounds sit next to a busy highway.

Guests will find a tiny pool, but they won't find a gym. However, the rooms are clean and spacious enough for the exercise enthusiast to get in a morning palates workout.

The staff creates a general atmosphere of comfort and friendliness. Overall, a traveler will find a stay here most agreeable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillgradingpapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and really nice, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good and there were several items to choose from! I would definately stay there again and would recommend anyone else to.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlindsey000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The stay was uneventful until the following morning. One of the reasons I stay in Quality Inns is the hot breakfast that is advertised on TV. Don't bother staying here if that is what you are expecting. They didn't even have a waffle iron going, just continental food. I do not believe that the quality was good at this Quality Inn!. I do have to say that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, just the breakfast was poor. When I asked the front desk they did not seem like they cared. The Manager doesn't come in until 9 am, will not be staying at this Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenks621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

For $20 less per night than the hotel next door, we opted to stay at the Quality Inn while visiting Savannah over Memorial Day weekend. The lobby and hallways were generally clean enough, but that's where it ends. We were given a room on the second floor with two queens because there were no king rooms available. It seemed as if no one has used the room in a while because there was a dead bug floating in a dirty toilet and there was a dead bug in the ice bucket lid as well. The wireless internet connection was lost and I had to use the connection from the Holiday Inn next door. Our TV's cable connection was fuzzy due to a poor wire connection; when we asked the front desk clerk for a new cable, she said we would have to wait until morning. When pressed on the issue, she said if she had time, she could look for a new cable for the TV. She never did. The breakfast area was too small for the number of guests at breakfast. In addition, the sheets kept coming loose from the mattress and the blanket and mattress pad had cigarette burns on them. Also, the refrigerator was difficult to get to underneath a small table, and it was unplugged. There were not enough outlets to charge our cell phones, have a fridge, and have the alarm clock and tv on. The hotel was a total disappointment. Altogether, I would suggest staying somewhere in Historic Savannah instead... it's worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LalasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North
Address: 7220 Highway 21, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing