We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations in progress. Amazing FREE Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Hagerstown
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Renovations in progress. Amazing FREE Breakfast!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. ($20 pet fee). From the outside it looked brand new, but upon entering we realized it was one being renovated. They must have redone the outside first. The lobby was nice and the halls were clean. The pet room we received was on the 1st floor which was convenient. The beds were not too comfortable, too soft. The duvet cover was dirty and covered with pet hair as was the curtains. The bath was clean but the door lock was missing and the fan was LOUD. The walls were well insulated. The big screen tv was nice too. But the big winner was the amazing breakfast the next morning. Huge selection! Sausage, potatoes, eggs, waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt, pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. AMAZING! We used the pool and hot tub, too much chlorine and not warm enough, plus a lot of stuff cluttering the area. Not impressed. Keep on renovating as this place certainly has potential to be a wonderful hotel with some more work. We will try it again next time we travel and see how the renovations went.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dink1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    72
    68
    44
    35
See reviews for
148
88
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The place seems pretty new, my room was clean and quiet. The people at the front desk were friendly. I would stay again. Breakfast was just the usual fare. All in all, a good value for the price (I paid $76 with a coupon from the travel book at the rest areas) It is getting hard to find a nice clean room for under a $100, so I was satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed there twice 8 days apart. The front end staff is outstanding , Unfortunately the state of the hotel is nowhere near the Carlson hotel standards.
Broken or missing window screens, bathroom fan unusable because of noisy bearings, lock on pool men's toilet door unserviceable, just general poor maintenance on a Motel 6 level.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Amenities specifically the pool were out of order when we arrived. we were told that 1st night that it would be working by the next day. that was a lie we specifically came to this hotel because of the amenities. if we had known in advance that they were not going to work all weekend we would have gone elsewhere. Housekeeping barged in our room while we were still sleeping on both mornings. no channel guide for the television refrigerators neither kept things cold asked to speak to management about my issues and was told I would get a call....nothing yet

Room Tip: make sure everything works before you walk in the door!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ims19672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsheth912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Ursula Cooper
Country Inns &Suites
912-964-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The front staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave--always nice. The room was $109 and the pet fee $20. Beautifully landscaped, a nice surprise. We had a King Suite that had a pull out sofa and bedroom with a bath in-between. This is a good floor plan for traveling with three adults for one night.

The indoor pool and spa were both closed. We also could not get all the TV channels which was irritating. There is only once show we watch on Friday night and we couldn't get the channel. We called the front desk to no avail.

Nice breakfast offered in the morning.

Would stop here again on the way up or down 95. A good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Nice property, very courteous staff, and convergent to I95 and downtown Savannah. A bit pricey for location and advertised hot breakfast was also disappointing. Would not be my first choice BUT because we need a five person suite would stay their again if other options were not available. NOT a bad place, nice property, just not the usual price/value I am used to with a Carlson Proprty

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SSWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is next to a trucking company, and some gas stations. There are no restaurants close.
The hotel clerk was not even there when we checked out. And when we arrived the 3 cookies were in a cookie jar... not very welcoming. All the bananas were mushy at breakfast, and the I didn't care if the breakfast was "free" the quality of the food was Poor. It's an old hotel.
I won't go back; go a couple miles down the road to a town called Pooler where you'll find new hotels, good restaurants, and plenty of shopping. Sorry, but this is not a good value.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Address: 200 Raley Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites, I-95 North (Port Wentworth) welcomes you to a smooth check-in in our cozy lobby and comfortable rooms. Complimentary hot breakfast served daily to start your mornings right. Our heated indoor pool and hot tubs are just some of the added amenities we have to offer. Let our staff make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Country Inn And Suites Savannah i-95 North
Country Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing