We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Manchester, NH
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for a low price”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Pretty good for a budget hotel. The door and the curtains looked very worn, but not in a way that compromised safety. Wireless internet was slow, and I was only a few rooms from the office. But it worked. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom fixtures, TV, fridge and microwave were relatively new. Location is great, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The only real disadvantage to me is that there are no fire sprinklers (at least in my room on the first floor). It's only two stories and has no interior corridors, but that's just a "thing" for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    40
    43
    64
See reviews for
83
43
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

very clean and modern for an Super 8, its a decent location thats safe and off a main street

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pizza p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Hello,

I wanted to send the Supper 8 hotel a big thumbs up for their great service last month when my family and I visited the Savannah area. The staff was very friendly and the rooms we very well kept up. The breakfast was always prepare at the scheduled time. Also, the hotel is located next to two nice restaurants. My family and I would like to recommend the Super 8.

Mr. Brown

Room Tip: make sure to memtion that you are a Super * card holder and they establishment will give you a 5%-10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_california60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

When me and my husband stayed at the Super 8 it was nicer then some other places we have stayed. The room was very clean and the, we also enjoyed the pool. The people who worked why we were there were very nice and helpful. I would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missy1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Okay, this isn't the Hilton, obviously, but I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are laid back and not overbearing. They will need to be updated one day. But for it being a Super 8, not bad at all. It was a convenient location seconds from I-95, with restaurants and stores right there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When I come back into town, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Close to the interstate and restaurants. Clean room and comfortable bed. Everything was in working order. Breakfast was good and staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We were worried about some of the reviews...but once we got there things were enjoyable! Three nights outside of Savannah for around 150...rooom was clean, beds comfortable...fridge and microwave in all rooms...ac was a little testy (either cold cold cold or luke warm...) but all said and done we were comfortable there. Non smoking room was just that...you can not hear the trucks at all...it is a little away from 95 so the noise is almost non existant!
A few more things we liked....yummy free breakfast including waffles you can make fresh...pool was decent (clean but no frills of course) and the kids swam a lot...STAFF was super nice (am and pm for all 4 days!) and met all of our needs like extra towels and coffee...room was big enough to have the two beds and put an air matress so kids didn't have to share a bed...
Things we lived with but didn't love...ac like I mentioned, and during the week construction workers stay (they are friendly, but smoke by the pool)...weekend was mostly families though

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliphonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Port Wentworth
Travelodge Port Wentworth
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area

Property: Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area
Address: 7200 Hwy 21 North, I-95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Wentworth
Super Eight Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Super Eight
Port Wentworth Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing