We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was clean but had noise from outside. was average. needed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    34
    40
    43
    63
See reviews for
83
42
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I stayed here for 5 nights while working in the area.
Check-in was fast. Clean room, good Wi-FI, and a good breakfast selection! There is a truck stop next store that's open 24 hours, plenty of places to eat with in walking distance. The General Manager was very friendly and helpful. I am a long time customer of Wyndham Hotels and a Gold Member and all in all I had a great stay. I do recommend this place for the price!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We couldn't have asked for a nicer place for SUCH a REASONABLE price. Convenient enough to Savannah. Clean nice rooms, GREAT beds, helpful staff, exercise room, refrigerator and microwave in room, breakfast. We know where we'll be staying next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
So Glad your enjoyed your stay, Hope to see you on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

After paddling out from our three days in the Okefenokee Swamp, near the Florida border in Georgia, we headed back north and decided Wentworth Exit was enough mileage. We welcomed the sight of the Super 8, with a neighboring restaurant, and took our meal and had a good shower and sleep. The room was pleasantly painted in color and was clean. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hey Mark

Thank You for the Kind words, We are Glad you enjoyed your stay.. We look forward to seeing you in the Future...

Mac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This place is so nasty even the bedbugs won't stay! Floors nasty, we wore our shoes the entire time. Beds horrible! Showers not clean! Staff doesn't care. We were overcharged on our credit card. Free breakfast not any good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjtransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Please give me a Call at the hotel 912-965-9393 so that we can discuss your Charges, If you were over charged I would like to get that corrected.. Sorry your stay wasn't as you expected We will take what you said and work on those issues, I think I remember your stay, Please give me a call..

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Bayside,NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My room was convenient to the highway exit. It was clean and neat. The hotel was only 10 miles from the downtown area.There was a restaurant right across the walkway from the hotel. Pool area was closed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayside_NYMom313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your Review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Port Wentworth
Travelodge Port Wentworth
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area

Property: Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area
Address: 7200 Hwy 21 North, I-95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Port Wentworth Savannah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Wentworth
Super Eight Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Super Eight
Port Wentworth Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing