We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for info”

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I always use these to get the idea of prices and locations for hotels where I plan to stop. The associates that work there have access to computers and maps, if you don't and can also recommend a good area to stop if you are looking for specific venues

Thank golfgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for stopping by our visitor information center! We're so happy we were able to help you book your lodging. Come see us again very soon!

Best,

The Savannah Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Reservations were so much easier using this service at the Welcome Center. We drove to our motel and enjoyed our activity reservation booked in advance by Sharon. Thank you Georgia!!

Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Jan,

Thank you for your kind review of our visitor information center! We are so happy to hear that your reservations went smoothly. We're glad we could be of service to you! Come back and see us again very soon.

Best,

The Savannah Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I've always enjoyed this welcome center. Always stop. Clean restrooms with plenty of parking. the tourist info center is very good. Plenty of pamphlets broken down by regions. The women working inside are helpful. Got some nice trolley coupons for Savannah. If traveling down I-95, go ahead and stop.

Thank jlantern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Savannah. We're so happy to hear that you're a return visitor and we cannot wait to see you again in the future. We appreciate your patronage!

Best,

The Savannah Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great facility and location for visiting Savannah. Lot of close by restaurants a few stores for shopping. Easy access from I-95.

Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Gregory,

Thank you for your kind review of our visitor center! We hope you enjoyed your time in Georgia. Come back and see us again real soon.

Best,

The Savannah Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Arrived at 5:15 May 25, 2013. Were looking for help in getting a room for the night. Due to the holiday, rooms were very scarce, but the one lady who was working was very helpful, patient and found us a room by 5:30. It would be nice if this service were offered further into the evening hours when folks are ready to quit for the night. (and know where they are)

Thank Wallymano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Savannah! We sincerely appreciate your input. As you probably realize, we have tried to make sure we are fully staffed for the peak travel hours at each of the 11 Georgia Visitor Information Centers. We have car counters that alert us to how many cars enter the property throughout the day and have changed the hours over the years to meet peak demand. That being said, we continue to work on building the resources we leave in our after-hour racks to provide the most appropriate information needed to make good travel decisions. Because you are a seasoned traveler, if you find anything that would be a good resource for after-hours folks, feel free to contact us and let us know so we can put it in our Centers. Your opinion is invaluable to us!

We hope you had a great time in Georgia and that you'll come back to see us real soon!

Best,

The Savannah Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah also viewed

 
 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing