We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here visiting family, so we did not care about how close it was to Savanah. But the motel did have easy access to the Hwy. We chose a room in the back so that it would be quiet. The room was clean with updated decor. We did have a laugh about the huge frame around the bathroom mirror. But honestly, what I care most in a motel is, 'is it clean?' and it was. I would have changed a couple of things. There was no lid on the toilet. I kept worrying that my stuff was going to fall in the toilet. The other thing, was that our room came with a little fridge but no microwave. The Breakfast was good. A couple of different kind of cold cereal, apples, biscuits, Saw Mill gravey, toast, little egg patties, grits, sausage patties, cups of batter and a big waffle maker to make your own waffels, OJ, milk, and coffee. My mom-in-law was dissapointed there were no doughnuts.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Room was clean, the lady at the front desk was WONDERFUL, very knowledgeable about Savannah and very helpful with directions and tips for traveling in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the would probably be quieter, lots of traffic noise where we were sitting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Room was clean - no frills. Breakfast was fine. Was disappointed when I realized that I'd left my new pair of rx glasses in the room and housekeeping didn't find them.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcbworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

But this hotel was great. Resorceful staff , an odd check in request was handled with trust and ease. Very informative as to how to deal with Savannah while being located out of the trraffic disaster. Easy axcess to the surrounding countryside and only about an hour from Perris Island. Oh yea. Biscuits and gravy AND waffles. All around a plesant experiance and a great value.

Room Tip: The side away from the main road may be a little quieter but its set so far back that I didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Inn at Mulberry Grove is clean and comfortable and provides a reasonably priced alternative to the motels/hotels in the historic district. It's about 15 minutes from downtown, but allow a little longer during "rush hour." The manager and staff are friendly and very helpful with directions and maps. The breakfast, in addition to the usual continential fare, includes waffles, eggs, sausage, grits and biscuits and gravy. We had a package deal from www.southernvacations.com that included 3 nights at The Inn at Mulberry Grove, 3 tours, 2 dinners and 2 museum admissions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJM68462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Nothing fancy, but rooms were clean and in good condition. The breakfast was wonderful- included biscuits, gravy, sausage, and grits (in addition to waffles, cereal etc.). Would definitely recommend if you're just looking for a good place to sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpmramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was our 3rd great stay at this motel...my wife & kid and I try to visit Savannah & Tybee Island at least once a year, and we've decided on the Inn @ Mulberry Grove to stay. It's a quick 15 minutes to the river front in Savannah...and yes, Tybee Island is quite a drive, 30-45 minutes.

But we need to save $$$, and a night here is pretty reasonable, a little over $50 a night if you check the discount travel websites. Your mileage may vary, depending on the time of year. Rooms are clean, nice, and there's free wifi & a decent breakfast.

People giving negative reviews seem to expect 4-star accommodations, but this is just a road-side motel, not a 4-star hotel. Nicer, cleaner, and more comfortable than most motels, and a great place to spend the night on a budget.

Room Tip: Book online to find the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finefatfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mulberry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mulberry Grove

Address: 101 Oleary Rd, GA Highway 21 @ Interstate 95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range: £40 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mulberry Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting budget boutique hotel benchmarks, the new showplace Port Wentworth hotel blends designer travel comforts, complimentary amenities (including southern breakfast, fast/secure internet and guestroom door parking, internet cafe/business center), privacy, handicap-friendly accommodations and the convenience of easy-in-and-easy-out Interstate 95. Located near the world-class Gulfstream Aerospace and Georgia Ports Authority (Port of Savannah), plus access to the area's cheapest gas (Pilot Truck Stop) and great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Mulberry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mulberry Grove Hotel Port Wentworth
Hotel At Mulberry Grove
At Mulberry Grove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing