We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for overnight spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is not a 2.5 star hotel; it's a motel with outside door entry. Eighteen wheel trucks parked in vacant lot adjacent to motel so it's noisy.
The room is okay but linens were worn out and needed to be replaced. i will say, the blackout curtain are great in the room, nice a dark.
Cleaning crew left a washrag in the toilet.
Breakbar in the lobby has maybe 5 tables and that's crowded. Forget carrying on a conversation.
NO SWIMMING POOL - so not a place for a family visiting Savannah.
No exercise facilities.
Closet for office.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaye240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

We booked our room through priceline for two days. When we arrived we were informed that the online price did not include children. We were charged $10 per day per child, which amounted to about $45 more than we had already paid through priceline. We couldn't cancel our reservation because Priceline did not care what the hotel did (they already had our money). We were very upset! There is not a pool, the breakfast area is in the lobby, there is a sign in the room to be quiet after ten, and we were only allowed four bath towels, two hand towels, and two wash cloths per day. The beds were old and were very uncomfortable. When children wake up complaining about the bed, you know it is bad!! The room doors are on the outside, and it is VERY close to the interstate. The motel was not even close to being full, but yet we were put on the second floor at the top of the stairs. We were able to hear every person that entered or left their room. They also put an envelope in our room for us to tip the person who cleaned our room. There is no way that this should be listed as a 2 1/2 star hotel. This was the worst 2 days of our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We are currently staying here (day 2 of 4) and so far, it's been great. We had a late check-in and our first room didn't have a refrigerator, but as soon as I told the front desk clerk, she apologized and switched our room - no hassles at all. The staff has been very friendly, the rooms clean, and the location just off I-95 is very convenient. Also, breakfast this morning (served until 9:30) was far better than what I normally see when I'm on the road - biscuits and sausage gravy, waffles, eggs, sausage, grits, cereal, toast, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. Since our third night is free, the price is very budget friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenboles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

You can get a great price--but--directly on busy highway and can hear cars all night. Also very strange odor in room--almost like hiding something. Dont pay more than 35 dollars and only in a pinch. Breakfast was ok. You receive your tv remote when you check in. Do not be fooled by pictures.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawg3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

rooms were clean, stocked well with towels , beds were clean and serviced everyday. i just adored the employees. very ready to accommodate any way they could. could use a restaurant/lounge on premises. so be sure to B.Y.O,B.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baglady1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

My husband and I make a trip to Savannah every year and sometimes 6 months apart. For the past 3 years, this has been a wonderful and reliable place to stay. I am a complete hotel snob and have stayed a couple of places in Downtown Savannah including the Marshall House on Broughton. We are actually at The Inn at Mulberry right at this moment!! My husband and I got our regular King Suite and have been very pleased, again, this trip. We went to the lobby earlier today and the owner was working the front desk and he offered us to stay in the jaccuzzi suite at no extra cost to us!! THAT is what amazing, going above and beyond customer service means to me!! We recommend this hotel to our family and close friends. There are pics by other people that have left bad reviews, but I do believe that everything was promptly replaced when brought to the owners attention. We have always had an exceptional experience at this hotel and the staff is very informative, eagar to give recommendations and super pleasant all around!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verlieClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for Valentines weekend. Had a great time in Savannah - the staff could not be more helpful. Not used to getting this type of service at this type of rate!!!

Will be back - defin. recommend to others - can not beat the value especially these days! < :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brabuscl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
5.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Savannah Garden City
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Port Wentworth
Travelodge Port Wentworth
#6 of 12 in Port Wentworth
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mulberry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mulberry Grove

Address: 101 Oleary Rd, GA Highway 21 @ Interstate 95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range: £37 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mulberry Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting budget boutique hotel benchmarks, the new showplace Port Wentworth hotel blends designer travel comforts, complimentary amenities (including southern breakfast, fast/secure internet and guestroom door parking, internet cafe/business center), privacy, handicap-friendly accommodations and the convenience of easy-in-and-easy-out Interstate 95. Located near the world-class Gulfstream Aerospace and Georgia Ports Authority (Port of Savannah), plus access to the area's cheapest gas (Pilot Truck Stop) and great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Mulberry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mulberry Grove Hotel Port Wentworth
Hotel At Mulberry Grove
At Mulberry Grove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing