We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
187
109
50
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
109
50
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeggsindoor poolwelcome centersweet tea grillthe sofa bedhot tubyogurtcontinental breakfastwould stay againsausageexercise roomsouthern hospitalitythe breakfast areanice breakfastroom was spaciousroom key
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stayed here 1 night on our way to board a cruise ship. Have never been there before and will never again. There are no towel racks in the bathrooms so we used the pinch hangers in the closet. Desk clerk said none of the rooms have them. The suites furniture and carpet were dark brown and depressing looking. The bathroom walls were painted a sickly looking yellow. The breakfast was average but the coffee was very weak. The desk service was good. There is a indoor pool but we did not use it. Close to Interstate 95 and restaurants.

Room Tip: To each their own. Like I said never again will we stay there.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4eyesarebetterthen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We are doing a full scale remodeling of our hotel startin may 1st and all our rooms
will be re furnished.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Nice friendly check-in staff.
Newer hotel, so nice and clean. Comfy memory foam bed, good assortment of pillows. Only downside to these new hotels (not a criticism strictly of this hotel but of many newer hotels) is that they tend to forget the soundproofing. I could hear the people above me walking on the floor, the guests next to me flush their toilet, and could hear the people talking in the hallway.

Interestingly, a cell phone dead zone. I had a room on the second floor, and neither my T-Mobile nor my ATT phones could acquire a signal.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gomerpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Went on a bus tour, our rooms were clean and waiting for us with all of the amenities promised. The continental breakfast was more than satisfying. Wonderfully clean and well kept pool and whirlpool. Helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the expressway.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maureenahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Excellent customer service, the hotel is clean and quiet and in a great location. the room was clean and spacious. The local area is safe with a great place to eat named sweet tea across from the hotel, also up the street is a Duncan donuts .I travel twice a year on I 95 and this is the best hotel .

Room Tip: We were in Room 140 and were very happy.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Checked in at 5:35 pm and asked for takeout info in which nothing was made available ,So I went across to Subway and picked up some items. I get into the room and ALL the furniture was disgusting with stains. This was a King Suite.All the lights were unplugged and the fridge was turned off and all the clocks were set at 12:00. The bathroom fan and light was not working. And the noise from the big rigs kept us up for most of the night. I did not report this to the desk clerk in the morning as she was sitting there talking and she stated "Just put the cards in the box" . No ... How was your stay or how was everything ? NOTHING. The breakfast was cheap and at a minimum because of the Bus load of people and all at once and the hotel new they were there and they did not plan ahead to take care of the rush. This Hotel should be renamed the UNCOMFORT INN and Dirty Suites !!!

Stayed: April 2016
2  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for taking time to post your comments as this is this the way we can improve our quality.
We want to bring it to your attention that we have look through our record and no body from Lakeland FL has stayed with us Please provide us further info like your last name, day of stay and the A/c # from the invoice to further investigate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews