We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
188
109
50
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
109
50
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk eggs indoor pool welcome center sweet tea grill the sofa bed hot tub yogurt continental breakfast would stay again sausage exercise room southern hospitality the breakfast area nice breakfast room was spacious room key
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Very good htoel for a traveler on i-95. Comfortable rooms, fully equipped. Clean. Breakfast is not very good, with low quality products. Nearby Sweet Tea Grille is good choice for meals. Would return while traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms have a partitioned off living room seating area (with a sofa bed), so there's extra room if you are sharing a room. The bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. We stayed on the side that was not facing the freeway and it was very quiet. I used the "business center" to print something I received in e-mail..nice added service. Breakfast area was nice and clean and the food was pretty good. They kept everything stocked up even though it was fairly crowded.
If you show your room key, you can get 10% discount at the Sweet Tea Grille next door (I recommend it as well.)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank ABGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Suites466, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are also glad to hear that you were able to use our business center to print what you needed and that our breakfast was to prepped and cleaned to your satisfaction. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Very clean room. Front desk staff was very polite, very helpful, extremely cheerful. The only downside was the pool and whirlpool were cold. We let them know at the desk and the manager came in to fix it, but by then it was too late for the kids to play- the main reason we selected this particular hotel. Better luck next time, I guess. I do think that it was great that the manager came in to fix it, though.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STVUstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

thank you for taking the time to take the survey. we are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. i would like to apologize regarding the whirlpool and pool being cold. this issue will not happen again the next time you choose to stay with us and we will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is great at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The room was not clean. The sheets were soiled and hair was found in most places that you would expect to be clean. I arrived at midnight and all rooms were occupied. I was told my options would be to get a refund or deal with the room conditions. My daughter and I slept on beach towels and checked out by 5 AM. Not a satisfied customer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. on the behalf of comfort suites and management team, i would like to apologize about your recent stay at our hotel. we would also like to apologize about your room not being cleaned to your satisfaction. we take our guests having a bad stay very seriously and if our front desk said to just deal with it or get a refund, then it is not an acceptable way of telling our guests that. our rooms are cleaned daily and beds are made with fresh sheets when they are cleaned. it was something our housekeepers missed, our management team will be looking into this matter so in the future you dont have this issue the next time you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The employees were great and helpful. The breakfast was delicious especially the self made waffles. Yet our toilet seat was broken and the telephone never did work even though we reported it immediately. The handicap room had an excellent shower with easy access for the handicapped. Yet there was no ramp for handicap access on the side of the building that was close to our room. We had to carry all our luggage the full length of the hotel to get to our handicap room from the handicap access side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Easy stopover to Florida on I-95, great breakfast and great employees.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CostaRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites Savannah North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. we are sorry to hear that you had to carry your luggage to your room from the entrance of the hotel. we had luggage carts for guests to use for their luggage when they stay at our facility. i will surely bring this to the hire attention to see what can be done to have a ramp. we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews