We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, safe, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient, safe, pet friendly”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I just have to say that this is my 2nd time booking this hotel this month. I loved it so much the first time, so I decided to book it again. The hotel is conveniently located right off of 95. At first, I was worried about safety because of it's location to the highway. But once I started walking my dogs around the property, I noticed so many families walking their dogs too! Even at night, I wasn't scared to walk my dogs because the outside lighting was perfect and others were walking their dogs too. The staff is super friendly and helpful. When I checked in, the lady gave me dog treats! I let them know that the pet station was out of bags, and they were out there in seconds placing bags in it. When the vending machine ate my change, the female worker reimbursed me right away. So great!! And the rooms are very clean and beautiful. I love the look of the bathrooms, and the rooms are huge. Although it's about 30 minutes from where I had to be, I will drive the distance any day to have this type of hotel. Thank you for the no charge for pets!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you loved staying with us. I am thrilled that you felt so at home here, and that our property provided a comfortable respite on your travels. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    251
    95
    43
    37
See reviews for
315
333
63
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family of 4 was driving Buffalo, NY to Disney World and stopped for the night at this hotel. We made reservations in advance, as it was just off the I-95. We had a great night's sleep and a great, hot shower in the morning! What a nice retreat from the road. When we arrived we pretty much went right to bed, having been on the road for approximately 15-16 hours! We had a restful, comfortable sleep with no noise to wake us. I was a little nervous when I noticed the hotel was "pet friendly," but we did not hear a single dog during our stay, and the room was clean. We went down for the free breakfast in the morning. Nothing special, but nice to have it :) Staff was friendly. My husband and I agreed that we will look for Hampton Inns in the future when traveling. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrpReviwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks for letting everyone here know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! As you might guess, we have quite a few guests who stay with us on their way to Orlando. Always a thrill to host folks on the way to the Magic Kingdom. I am glad that our property measured up to your expectations for a Hampton. Let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you on your future visits to the southeast. Safe travel always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almonte, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I visited your Hotel on February 26, 2014. We had a long drive that day and we were extremely tired. As we were approaching this Exit 109 we noticed a Hampton Inn Billboard. We exited the I-95 and proceeded to find this Hampton Inn. It was a little hard to find since we were in rush-hour traffic. We had to do a U-turn to get back to the Hotel, but once we found it they were very welcoming and we got a room at a good rate. Their rooms were extremely, clean, fresh and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We had a great night sleep and when we finished breakfast and got back on the I-95 South (which was easy to get to), we both commented that you can't beat the Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: We have found that the rooms on the opposite site of the Freeways are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thanks for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! As you can imagine, we have had lots of visitors from the Great White North this winter, and it is always a pleasure. We always to try to provide a clean and comfortable room and a restful stay. I'm thrilled that we hit the mark this time, and we eagerly await your next visit. Safe travel always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

As a gold/diamond Hilton Hhonors Members my husband and I have stayed at many Hilton properties. However this is one that we will never use AGAIN...in fact, one look at the room and we did not stay...When we booked the room the descriptions stated and this is word for word on their website,
"1 KING WALL BED NONSMOKING"
"This spacious, extra large, non-smoking room features a (king Murphy) bed, 32" LCD HDTV, microwave/refrigerator combination, a boardroom table with six comfortable chairs, easy to operate alarm clock/radio and large work desk. The high-speed internet access will help you stay connected while on the road. If you prefer not to work at the desk, you can use the convenient lap-desk instead. You'll also enjoy the convenience of having a coffeemaker and iron/ironing board in your room. In the bathroom you'll enjoy fluffy towels, a WaterPik showerhead and curved shower rod that allows more light and space in the shower."

I have provided you with the description and pictures below...I know your thinking this looks nice, so what's the problem? The description and picture are lies...The room is a conference room with a Murphy bed about a foot off the floor. There is a conference room table with 6 conference room chairs. No desk, or other chair to sit in. To watch TV you have to sit in a conference room chair because it cannot be seen from the bed on the floor. This is a conference room with a bed thrown in it that tells your customers that "Hey we don't care about you, we just want your money no matter how uncomfortable you are.
The worse part is your actually put a Hilton Hhonors Member in that room...Do you ever put an inspector in that room?
We left and never checked in...When to a Hampton Inn that knew how to treat their customers...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saddlejump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your time with us, and I definitely hope that you will consider giving us another chance. I am not sure why you were disappointed that the room you booked featured a Murphy bed and a conference table with chairs, since after all you posted the description of this room. We only have one room like this, and most people book a room with a conference table in it when they are going to host an informal meeting or want to conduct on-site interviews.

Saddlejump, I want to assure you and all of our other Honors members that we take great pride in taking care of our regulars, as after all they are the lifeblood of the property. We would never put a Gold or Diamond honors member in a room with this set up if they did not book it themselves. I also know that we made every effort to relocate you to a different room, and wish that we could have done so to your satisfaction. I definitely would love to see at a future date, so that you can enjoy a stay more typical of the ones described here on our TripAdvisor page. Safe travel always! Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I were on a trip to move from one state to another and the trip was also our vacation for the year. We were very impressed but the hotel because we saved money as well as had a great stay. Our dogs are like our kids and were welcomed with treats. We liked how there were no fees for them. Breakfast was also very good and the staff was extremely friendly. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Layla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thanks for the Great Review, Layla M.! We are honored to provide one of the cleanest and most excellent pet-friendly hotels on I-95. I will definitely pass along the nice words to the rest of our associates. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room was great, very clean. Only complaint I would have is that other guests don't know how to close a door quietly. Really people...c'mon, turn the handle and pull the door shut! Rude people!

Breakfast was not good. Our first morning (Thursday) there was only turkey sausage which was horrible (try Jimmy Dean) and the egg was horrible. Other than that there was nothing to offer anyone except Carb/sugar filled items.

Very dog friendly stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a favorable rating! I'm glad that the room was clean and comfortable, though I am sorry that you did not have more hospitable neighbors on the night you stayed. I did want to apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast as much as most of our guests. The items you mentioned were actually part of Hampton's new breakfast remix, and have actually been a big hit with our guests. That being said, we definitely take requests, so let me know on your next visit what you would prefer, and we will make sure that we have some options that you will enjoy. Thanks again for commenting, we eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you like the noise of a freight train, you will love the way the AC units sound in this hotel. Otherwise everything else was satisfactory. Rooms were clean, bathroom was very clean, mattress was better than many equal priced motels. Staff at the front desk was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Waqar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
I wanted to apologize that your stay was not as restful as you can usually expect at our property. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about the noise issues you encountered at our property. Since we rarely have complaints about these sort of issues, we did some maintenance on the room you were in, and we are confident that this will not be an issue on your next visit. I did want to make sure that I followed up now that we have made some repairs, and there were no noise issues from the same room. Thanks again for taking the time to help us grow and make sure that your every stay is your best one yet! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Address: 7050 Ga Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing