We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay during a long road trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Lake Worth, FL, United States
1 review
“Fantastic stay during a long road trip!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family and I will stay at this Hampton Inn from now on, to break up our road trip to North Carolina. Staff is super friendly, efficient, and extremely accommodating...after traveling with 3 kids and a dog all day, this is exactly what I had hoped for upon arrival. Yes, they are pet friendly too!!! Very clean rooms, and we all really enjoyed the quick breakfast. Our kids are obsessed with making the waffles! Thank you for a comforting experience. See you soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to let everyone at TripAdvisor know how much you loved your stay with us! We have found that we are an ideal "half-way" point for folk travelling to Florida from the Mid-Atlantic region. No point in making a 9 or 10 hour trip when you can spend a wonderful night with your friends at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. We are also glad that your children got to sample our yummy waffles. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    262
    99
    45
    37
See reviews for
330
346
64
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff working the breakfast was great! Very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we also received great service and were told to come back in a few minutes for cookies and popcorn. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you loved your time with us. I also appreciate you taking the time to compliment our great guest services team. Our team works very hard to make sure that our guests feel at home, and they were delighted to be mentioned in a review here on TripAdvisor. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It's a Hampton inn.. It does what it says on the tin.. Service was good.. Registration swift and room was to the high standard I have come to expect.. Extending our stay was sorted in a matter of moments.. Even the house keepers seem happy smilie.. An all round good experience..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Eephant_Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for the great response! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay went. Here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North, we are proud to be part of the Hilton family of hotels, as we feel like Hiltons have the highest standards of cleanliness and quality in the industry. We are glad that your stay with us lived up to those expectations, and that you were able to enjoy a few of our many amenities. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean and nicely appointed. The bed was really nice, felt luxurious. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Quiet and easy access to many areas. Staff courteous and pleasant. Dogs were all well-behaved. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms right next to the back entrance (101-105) probably hear the door slamming alot. We got room 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone here at TripAdvisor how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We are flattered that you gave us such a glowing response, and we will work very hard to ensure that your next stay is even better! Safe travel always. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Port Wentworth, GA on my way from Florida to Massachusetts. I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and make of point of staying here when doing the road trip North or South. It's one of the few pet-friendly Hampton Inns and they definitely make traveling with your pet enjoyable. The room was on the first floor for easy access to take your dog out to the ample walking areas adjacent to the hotel. It was very clean, good sized and well equipped. I have always found the beds to be extremely comfortable. The 24 hours coffee/tea in the lobby is a bonus. I definitely recommend this hotel when traveling with or without pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know a little bit about all our hotel has to offer. We are glad you found the hotel so clean and comfortable. As you mentioned, we are one of the best pet-friendly hotels on I-95, and we are also one of the few that does not charge a pet fee. We are thrilled that we have earned your repeat business, and we eagerly await your next visit. Safe Travel Always. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped here on our way to Ohio. The location was great for us. Check in was busy but the staff was friendly. We had a nice room which had a refrigerator and a microwave. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed using the pool. Breakfast was the usual and the eating area was kept clean. We enjoyed the cookies on our arrival! Nice stopover and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachesCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review! We hoped that you had a nice visit in the Buckeye state, and we are glad that we were able to provide a pleasant experience on you journey. Glad that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities that Hampton has to offer. We are thrilled to hear that you will be back; we eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a stop we made heading to our destination. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely stay here again.

Breakfast was good and restaurant area very clean.

The traffic is extraordinarily heavy due to the trucks driving to the port, but once past that, it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for the glowing review! We are very happy that you enjoyed a clean room and comfortable stay with us. As you mentioned, our proximity to I-95 makes us a perfect stopover for guests on their way to Florida from the northeast. Of course, we are also just a stone's throw from some great outlet shopping, the historic district of Savannah, and the pristine beaches of Hilton Head. We hope you can stay a bit longer on your next visit and experience all that our area has to offer. Safe Travel Always. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Address: 7050 Ga Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing