We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was very pleasently surprised that the hotel being a pet friendly hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have seen. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was updated and very clean. The breakfast was really good with a good selection. There were lots of kids there at the time so the breakfast area was crowded and hard to get to the counter at times but it was really no issue and again the food was good. The area has a couple resturants so its no problem to find a place for dinner. All in all great hotel and location off 95...would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Billie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! The entire team is thrilled that you had such a pleasant visit. We are glad that we met our goal of providing a clean and comfortable room to every guest. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy one of our many excellent local restaurants. We can't wait for your next stay! Safe Travel Always. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    247
    94
    42
    37
See reviews for
311
322
61
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable accommodations. Could be a little confusing to get to after dark coming off of northbound I-95, as you can't turn directly into the parking lot. Rear entry roadway is not marked all that well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review! The entire team is thrilled that you felt like you got plenty of bang for your buck, and we appreciate you taking the time to let everyone here on TripAdvisor know about your visit. We eagerly await your next stay! Safe Travel Always. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg pa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

While, we are Gold members of Hilton, previously DIAMOND!!! ~ WE were not greeted as a Gold Member! (We do not really care, about the greeting.... BUT, HILTON DOES!!! & gives you special amenities for being this, as being greeted & then they send you a survey!!) ThIs guy should work at Super 8! He knew nothing about check in or our amenities! We were driving from I-95 N. from PA. to Tampa, Fl., as, we usually fly, but, choose (I do not know WHY, NOW!) to drive! Then, when we left, the elevator was BROKE! I felt, so sorry for the employees that had to get from one floor to another, to do there job!
THE ROOMS WERE EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN & THE POOL AREA, but, as usual, the breakfast area was bombarded with people, that evidently felt that they had to eat everything or have NOT eaten for a couple of hours! WE do not eat breakfast, but, just wanted a cup of some juice! What A mess with these people & in every hotel, we encounter!
Anyway, like I stated ...we were Diamond, but, we are so disgusted with hotel service, we decided to take cruises instead, so, it demoted us to Gold.... oh well............

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. While I am glad that your overall impression of the property was a positive one, I do want to apologize that your visit wasn't more typical of the high service level we usually provide. Here at Hampton Inns, Gold members are given the option of a snack or some additional bonus points. I did check, and you definitely received your extra points. However, your status as an Honors member should have been recognized more prominently, and I apologize that it was not. We are integrating a few new team members in to our front desk, and I am very confident that, by the time of your next visit, they will be excellent ambassadors of our service-first culture. I also want to apologize that the breakfast area was a bit crowded on your visit. Hampton's delicious complimentary breakfast is one of the true highlights of any visit to our property. Even during the height of summer vacation season, we rarely hear about issues of traffic in the breakfast area, so I apologize that this proved an inconvenience on your stay. Safe Travel Always. -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Planned a long trip and guessed where I would probably stop driving. Online reservation system was easy to use and locate hotel and then make reservation. Upon arrival was welcomed and was checked in quickly. Was provided all necessary info to navigate hotel amenities and location of room. Luggage carriers were in abundance (always a big plus!) allowing us to make one trip to our room with our luggage. Slept well. Awoke to the smell of delicious bacon!! Enjoyed a great, simple, hot breakfast. The dining room was so inviting and roomy. Would recommend and would stay here again. One note: We do not have pets, but noticed that other travelers checked in with their pets as it is a pet friendly hotel. I have dog and cat allergies and my room was spotless and I was not affected, my asthma was not triggered. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to other travelers. Thanks, Hampton Inn for a quality product.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HappyRetiree2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are glad that you found your room so clean, and that you were able to enjoy our delicious, hot breakfast. Here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North, we do not let the fact that we are pet-friendly get in the way of providing some of the cleanest rooms in our area. We can't wait until your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We decided on this hotel due to its proximity to Savannah. It was about a third less than comparable hotels in Savannah and about a ten minute drive. The staff is friendly and helpful (shoutout to Charles, Jamal and Sonia). Delicious breakfast!

Room Tip: The hotel is right at a traffic light before I-95 and there is a lot of truck traffic. It can be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdsbcmp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you as well for telling us about some of the work of our guest service superstars; they were thrilled that they made an impression! We are glad that you were able to enjoy a nice visit to Savannah without paying "downtown" prices. Can't wait until your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The whole experince was wonderful - after being on a long raod trip - I was welcomed at the front desk - both myself and my dog. We were given a room very close to the back door for easy access to get my dog out to the bathroom outside of course! I was even to pull my car right near my room so I did not have to walk far to log in all my stuff plus dog dishes, food, dog bed, toys, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank hivacrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay! The entire team is thrilled that we were able to enhance your travel experience. Here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North, we don't let being pet-friendly get in the way of offering the cleanest rooms in our area. We are very happy that both you and your four-legged friend had such a nice visit, and we eagerly await your next one. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would recommend the Hampton Inn at Port Wentworth to anyone looking for a relaxing night sleep, quality rooms, and great, professional people working there. There Continental Breakfast is OUTSTANDING! Try it before you book anywhere else and you will see for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad that you found are rooms both clean and comfortable, and that you were able to take advantage of a few of our many amenities. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Hampton Inns everywhere have added a number of new, fresh items to the breakfast menu this year, and our guests really our enjoying the variety. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Address: 7050 Ga Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing